We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Lunch, Friendly Welcome”

Manvirros Indian Grill
Ranked #7 of 140 Restaurants in Courtenay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch, Friendly Welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

3 friends & I had lunch at Manvirro's a couple of days ago-return visit for me, new for my friends. We were warmly welcomed. Service was attentive but not intrusive. Relaxed atmosphere. We ordered 4 dishes to share plus naan & rice: chicken korma, lamb coconut, spinach paneer & an eggplant dish. All were delicious; we would have them again - if we aren't checking out other dishes on the menu. We all agreed that we would come again. Our only wish was that there was a lunch buffet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ravenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    50
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Courtenay Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great service and food. Prompt, tasty, inexpensive. Free parking, authentic Indian food. The servings were of good size and the cuisine true Indian. We'll return again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Windsigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“terrible customer service !!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Had been 5 times before, found a very long,blond hair in my curry, told the server.....he came back with the hair and told us everyone in the kitchen had short, black hair !!! The owner came over with the hair and held it up to my head and said the same thing, what happened to an apology and that would have been that, with a new curry dish ???
Don't bother going here, Parksville Indian is much better !!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bailey374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“one of the best indian restaurants ive been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

the food was great the service was great :D me and my boyfriend loved it and would definately go again. it was also a very relaxing environment. highly recommended that u go there and try the prawn vindaloo if u like spicy food :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

A friend and I went for lunch, came home with enough food for two more meals....we started out with the seafood platter..omg....delicious and huge!! then we ordered the daily special which was curry chicken. Loved it....even the mild had enough kick to it for us. The garlic naan was so good, hot and fresh, and a very large portion. service was fine.
The only negative thing about this restaurant is the ambiance...its old and dull ...but don't go for the view, just the food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juanita499153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manvirros Indian Grill also viewed

 
Courtenay, Comox Valley
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 
Courtenay, Comox Valley
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 

Been to Manvirros Indian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing