We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Noel and Kerry”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Courtenay, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NJW001
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Noel and Kerry ”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We wanted somewhere to chill out for a couple of weeks and The Beach House ticked all the boxes. The house is modern with all amenities, a beautiful garden and you couldn’t be closer to the shoreline. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Sit and watch the eagles and other wildlife or gather fresh oysters when the tide goes out. Terry and Russ were perfect hosts - attentive but unobtrusive- they made sure we were ok and had all that we needed. Local shops are nearby and getting to other towns and cities is a breeze. Highly recommended and if we ever get the chance we would love to re-visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyrb7
Comox, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“West Cost Gem is a Shining “Pearl”!”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Birthday extravaganza at Pearl Point Beach House was great way to celebrate my daughter’s fortieth birthday. Stunning views of the Georgia Strait, snow capped mountains in the distance and the rural green beauty of Denman Island all provided a relaxing and private escape for our partiers! We had bonfires at the waterside, cozy fireplace inside, and super soaks in the hot tub under starry skies. Interior is very well appointed, with well equipped kitchen, and beds were super comfy! The extra mattress for loft sofa bed made a big difference in comfort. We are already planning a return visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and are thrilled you’ve already reached out about a return visit. We look forward to accommodating you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mona-jean...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had the privilege of renting Pearl Point for our family Christmas for a week in Dec. From the moment we walked in we knew it was a very special place. The house was so warm and inviting with lovely little extras including a lovely bottle of wine and subtle Christmas decorations around for the season.
We have stayed in many home away properties but Pearl Point was one of the best equipped we have been to. I brought some if the things I thought I might need to cook our turkey Xmas dinner but wouldn't have needed to everything was there.
The property and view are so beautiful and what a treat to be sitting in the hot tub looking across to Denman as the snow was softly falling just blanketing the trees and ground enough to give us a white Christmas.
Thank you for sharing your Beach House with all that have the privilege to stay there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have now had the pleasure of staying at the Beach House six times and will continue to book this amazing spot . I can not say enough good things about our time there . Terry and Russ have thought of everything to make your stay there feel like home , the feeling of relaxation and tranquility that come over you as you come up the drive to the Beach house washes away all the stress you may have knowing you will be spending the next few days listening to the waves and nature that surround the house

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gkoide201...
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A special piece of paradise”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We love this special oceanfront location. The private spot on it's very own beach is absolutely gorgeous. We've been there in February several years ago, and now in May. We just love the openness and the beauty that surrounds this very special property and its history. Everything we could have wanted was there! Thank you for sharing the beauty and serenity of your property with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Pearl Point! It's been a pleasure having you stay at PPBH and we look forward to having you back for number 3 (and 4, 5, 6...)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for more than a week but that was even too short. The surroundings are amazing. We saw eagles (an eagle nest on the property), hummingbirds, woodpeckers, seals, weasel, blue heron. The place is very comfortable and very clean. You have everything you need, even more. Russ and Terry are very nice. The furniture is very nice. The beach house is a great place. The children loved playing games in the house and outside. There are a lot of things to do in the area. We went hiking, visit mount Washington, did some shopping. There are good restaurants in Comox and Courtenay. But we also cooked ourselves. You have everything you need in the house. Great place. Hope we can come back someday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you back at Pearl Point Beach House in the near future.
Thanks again for sharing the amazing eagle and hummingbird photos you captured at the property! All the best to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy O
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Merry Christmas 2016!”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family spent Christmas and New Years 2016 at Pearl Point and we could not have asked for a better place to do it. The property is secluded and provides a quiet getaway; however, all of the conveniences of Courtney/Comox are only minutes away. The Beach House has all of the amenities you need to ensure a comfortable stay including great beds and a hot tub overlooking the water. And the owners go out of their way to make sure that everything is OK which is much appreciated. We would definitely book at Pearl Point again in the warmer months to take advantage of the all of the activities in the area including fishing and hiking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to having you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing