We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family restaurant”

Plates Eatery & Catering Co
Ranked #38 of 141 Restaurants in Courtenay
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Plates Eatery is a modern full service, family friendly, casual dining spot open for breakfast and lunch 7 days a week from 7 am to 3 pm. Every Thursday night offering our famous Roast Beef and Yorkshire buffet. (From 4:30pm) Our menus (including prices) are on our website.We are fully licensed, have an outdoor patio in good weather, and provide complete off premise catering services.
Victoria, B.C.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great for a fast but substantial breakfast. No fuss, no muss. Loved all the antique plates on the walls.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank topcat49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    31
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Beef Dip on the island.”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Consistently good. Always fresh and hot. The place needs a re-vamp, but it doesn't affect the quality of the food. Need I say more?

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kimsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campbell river
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

we go here anytime we are in or passing thru courtenay. love the vibe and love the food. Really good price for the quantity and quality of food

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank davelori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surprise in courtney bc”
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Went to this place for lunch with the two for one vouchers. Extremely pleased with the food quantity and quality, we will go again

Helpful?
Thank Rcbrindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best prime rib buffet dinner ever!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We go to Plates often because the food is delicious! Our favourite nights to go are Thursday or Sunday because that's when they have the all-you-can-eat Prime Rib buffet. The chef carves the succulent beef just the way you want it, thick or shaved thin, and he will give you the part of the roast that you want, from rare to medium and even the well-done meat on the outside. The salads, desserts are all delicious too. Good value!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jascarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plates Eatery & Catering Co also viewed

Courtenay, Comox Valley
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 
Courtenay, Comox Valley
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 

Been to Plates Eatery & Catering Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing