We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the hot tub!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the hot tub!
Buckley Bay Beach House from the garden House as seen from entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View from the hot tub!
Buckley Bay Beach House from the garden
House as seen from entrance
Full kitchen
Deck with lovely views over Bayne’s Sound
House from yard
House from beach
Fully equipped kitchen
Table for 6 and kitchen
Dining table with wonderful views!
Main living area
Main living area
Lounge area
Master bedroom (upstairs)
Master bedroom (upstairs)
Master bedroom (upstairs)
Master bedroom (upstairs)
Bathroom upstairs
Bathroom upstairs
Second bedroom (downstairs). 1 queen bed and a set of bunk beds for the kids)
Second bedroom (downstairs). 1 queen bed and a set of bunk beds for the kids)
Second bedroom (downstairs). 1 queen bed and a set of bunk beds for the kids)
Washer and dryer (detergent supplied)
Bathroom downstairs
Bathroom downstairs
Entrance sign
Creek beside the house
Sunset at Buckley Bay Beach House!
Local oyster boat with views north to Courtenay and Comox
Sun lounger on the deck
Views looking South
Ferry from Denman Island coming into dock just down the road at Buckley Bay Ferry Terminal
Buckley Bay Ferry Terminal is just 1 km down the road
Local boats anchored at Ships Point
Private hot tub
Looking out at entranceway and parking area
Views looking East
BBG (propane supplied)
Views from the deck
Views from the deck
Looking North from the garden towards Courtenay and Comox
Views from the patio outside the downstairs bedroom
House and garden from the beach
Buckley Bay Beach House
View of snow capped Mt Arrowsmith looking South
View from garden
House as seen from entrance
View looking south
Buckley Bay Beach House
Fire pit on the beach (wood supplied)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Courtenay, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BoardingP...
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautifully built beach house with amazing views to denman island. The hot tub was great and we loved having a beach fire, since the fire ban was lifted. Beds were comfortable and house was well equipped with everything you need. I'd recommend it to anyone!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afs219
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely house overlooking the water”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Very comfortable house with lovely views across the water. Even though it was November we enjoyed the hot tub and a fire on the beach. Plenty places to visit with tourist information provided. Ideal for a visit with our grown up daughter. We go home with good memories of a happy time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being beside the water and the beautiful wood throughout the house
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyneetTer...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Buckley Bay Beach House - Great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We (4 adults) stayed at the "Buckley Bay Beach House" at the beginning of June. We were all blown away by how beautiful the location was - open but very private, and right on the water. It is a perfect spot to use as a base camp if you are touring the area north of Victoria. The guest house is nicely decorated, very clean, spacious (2 floors) and has a great view of the sea from the large balcony. We were lucky enough to see some Orcas right from the hot tub!

There is a small store not far away where you can get fresh sea food and cook it on the BBQ at the guest house. If you want to spend some time on Denman and Hornby Islands, the ferry is minutes away (can be seen crossing from the balcony) and the Comox airport is only 30 minutes away, if you are arriving or leaving from Comox. We had the pleasure of meeting the owners (John and Sue) who were very hospitable and helpful with their knowledge of the area.

We highly recommend the Buckley Bay Beach House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DelwynW
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous!! Wonderful!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time the guest house is great and we will be back. I love the views. We enjoyed the hotub and the beach. Great place all the way around. Thanks Susan and John, see you again for sure.:D

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guus2013
Penticton, Canada
1 review
“relaxed stay at centrally-located beach house”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a very nice house with all the amenities you want and a huge yard, bordering right on the beach, giving access to beach walks/combing, including oyster picking for the barbecue. We were able to eat picked oysters once, while later on during our stay unfortunately a ban was issued due to "red tide" (which happens occasionally). Because of an Island-wide fire ban, we were also unfortunately not able to use the fire pit on the beach. From the deck, and from the lovely hot tub, one has a sweeping view over the strait, looking towards Denman Island, just a few kilometers away, with a see-through towards the Strait of Georgia to the North. The location is also very central, 15 minutes drive from the three "C's" (charming Courtenay, Comox and Cumberland) and just half an hour/45 minutes drive from accesses to hikes in the magnificent Strathcona Park. At times, the road on which the property borders, can be a little noisy but this is not disturbing. The owners were very pleasant and gave some helpful tips as to nice walks, outings and nearby (gourmet) shops. Recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ocean/beach view and access, and quality of the house
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyedoc44
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL House!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I just got back from Buckley Bay Beach House 2 days ago. What a WONDERFUL place to stay. First of all, John & Sue were a delight to deal with! The house is great! Comfortable, fully equiped, beautiful relaxing view! This was our 2nd trip to Vancouver & Vancouver Island. Our 1st trip was in Victoria. Big(ger) city with everything you would expect in a metropolitan city. DO NOT expect this in Buckley Bay! You are almost 200 km away, but it is really worlds away! There is very little to none of the "big city" in or even around Buckley Bay. And that is EXACTLY what we wanted! It is quiet, peaceful, relaxing! You are 1 km from the ferry to Denman & Hornby Islands. You are 23 km from Courtney (Don't miss Locals at the Old House! See review!). There are GREAT farmers markets, and nice places to travel on a day trip (Mt. Washington Alpine Resort). But essentially nothing to do. And EXACTLY why we loved the area and staying at Buckley Bay Beach House. We WILL return and can highly recommend it as a rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, view
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing