We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western The Westerly Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort(Courtenay)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anco Inn(Courtenay)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old House Hotel & Spa(Courtenay)(Great Value!)
$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comox Valley Inn(Courtenay)
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Augusta Inn and Suites(Comox)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
266
242
124
45
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
242
124
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew winggames roomliquor storebest westernsfamily restaurantthe rivercentral locationbuffet breakfastcourtenay bcfront desk staffgreat place to staymain buildingnice roombeds were comfortablepool and hot tubcomox valleyvancouver island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 696 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The stay at the Westerly was good. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast was OK. We stayed in the back portion of the Hotel overlooking the river. Was fairly quiet, however we did hear the television next store until about 11PM. Would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4432DJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Duty Manager at Best Western The Westerly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and writing your review, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we deliver a superior experience for guests in the future. We look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Convenient Location. Staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good.
I had a great deal on the room, however the room was at the back and could hear every time a car went over the bridge it reverberated in the room. After awhile, I did not hear it anymore.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glennys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Duty Manager at Best Western The Westerly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us on your recent visit to Courtenay and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda B, Duty Manager at Best Western The Westerly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda B, Duty Manager at Best Western The Westerly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have stayed here a couple times and do so because there is a great restaurant on site. The hotel has great curb appeal but the old section is rather tired. There are some updates like a comfy bed and lcd television but the carpet, doors, walls, basically everything else needs to be refreshed. They do offer an excellent free breakfast in the morning. Arriving after a days work makes having an excellent restaurant and liquor store on site very handy. I would stay again but will check what additional cost the "new" part of the hotel has.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Duty Manager at Best Western The Westerly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and writing your review, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we deliver a superior experience for guests in the future.
Linda Bigelow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews