We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best! The Spa so close to Courtenay ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We had the best experience....the spa experience was great! Lunch left you with why did I bother...We started on the wrong foot.
First we were not explained that drinks were not included and of course the tip in the package just the meal.
We were encouraged to go to the restaurant in our bath robes of course we were so new at the game we had no wallet to pay...
The ladies next to s were unhappy too!
It seemed that the departments were not working together and the spa staff seemed unsure as to what was up!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tripadviser15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,145 - 1,151 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. A great place to relax after a day on Mt Washington which is about a 1/2 hour drive away. Good gym, great restaurant and excellent service.

Room Tip: Stay in the Chinook Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stay often and wouldn't stay anywhere else while in the Courtenay area. Great pool, restaurant, and comfy beds!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed at the resort in March when it was stormy and cold so really appreciated the lovely warm outdoor pool and hot tub. The room was clean and the linens crisp and white. The room however was small and just an updated standard motel room with little soundproofing so you do hear your neighbours, luckily ours were pretty quiet. The balcony is not private and your neighbours can look into your room. The view however is wonderful from most every room and we even saw eagles flying by... It would be nice to have two comfy chairs to lounge on or a loveseat. We didn't like having to go down the stairs and across the property to the pool and spa, very cold and weird walking around in robes... people even came into the restaurant in robes. I'm sure the suites are nicer but then you are paying a lot more. As for the Hydrapath I would skip it next time, I would rather save the $55 and simply enjoy the pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karmarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Just spent 3 days and 2 nights at Kingfisher Resort and Spa and it a most excellent weekend getaway. The menu in the restaurant was unbelievable!! If you love seafood you're in for a treat!! Tea time .... Amazing!! Sunday brunch ...... UNBELIEVABLE!! As for the spa, the hydropaths ...... was quite the experience. Full body massage then relaxing in recovery room overlooking the ocean is just what the doctor ordered!! Outdoor pool and hot tube!! Ask for an Orca room!!! No need to go anywhere ....... spa, relax, eat, walk on the beach, pool ...... repeat!! And the staff couldn't of been more accommodating. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Orca room all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trevorlord66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Just returned from another great girl's weekend at the Kingfisher! This time we stayed in room 418 which was a larger suite facing the water and it was a beautfiul room! The room was very spacious and had 1 large full bath + a powder room and it also had a dining room and well equipped kitchen.

We lucked out and had great sunny weather considering it was February and the views of the water were beautiful.

We spent the weekend enjoying the amazing hydropath which I strongly recommend to anyone visiting the Kingfisher! Its so special, and relaxing and truly a nice treat when getting away for a few days. We also had some wonderful meals in the on site restaurant. Chef Troy's dishes delicious and he even came by our table to say hello which was very nice. Shelby our server was outstanding. I cannot remember the last time I was so impressed with a server.

Overall I had another great experience at the Kingfisher and would definitely recommend a getaway trip here to others!

Room Tip: 418 was a very spacious suite, large full bathroom + powder room, dining room, and kitchen! Can sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asiabelle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Went for a second girls weekend, this time to celebrate a friend's 30th birthday! We lucked out with some fantastic sunny weather in February and had a great view in our waterfront suite! Service was friendly and the food was absolutely fantastic! I wanted to try everything on the menu. The duck breast and gnocchi dish was superb and our waitress, Shelby, was great! She told us about the fanny bay oyster shop nearby where we could get fresh seafood. We wanted to get some the next day to cook some up in our room, but unfortunately didn't have time before the ferry. If you visit, you must do the hydropath. It's so relaxing and unlike anything you'll ever see! Will be back again for another relaxing weekend I hope soon!

Room Tip: The oceanview suites are cheaper for those on a budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duckygal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
4.8 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
989 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
33.1 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.0 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,257 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort
34.6 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa

Address: 4330 Island Hwy S, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 9R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Courtenay
Price Range: $112 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort & Spa. Warm hospitality. Full service spa including the Pacific Mist Hydropath(R). Exceptional service. Be yourself. Be pampered. We'll take care of the rest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingfisher Oceanside Hotel Courtenay
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort And Spa Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing