We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Courtenay BC
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Greeting was great (friendly and quick) at check in. Rooms were clean and everything was in working order. Location convenient to shopping, food and theaters. They offer a discount if you are on a medical visit to the area. Location is easy to find and easy to get in and out of.

Room Tip: Good value for medical visits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thankyou for your review of our Motel as we appreciate customer feedback. We look forward to hosting you again when you are back in Courtenay. Sincerely, Tansy Pauls/ Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 426 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Thank you Travelodge Courtenay!. I was out visiting my son and his living conditions didn't allow for me to stay with him. So, I stayed with you instead.
Great location! Near water, airpark, wildlife, food, shopping, beautiful scenery, friendly people and of course near my son.
Very clean,comfortable room, courteous staff, a great complimentary breakfast and all for a great price.

Thanks for a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on side by Boston Pizza not as quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Motel. We will look forward to hosting you again on future visits. Sincerely, Tansy Pauls/Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank margaretsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
1.4 mi away
Best Western The Westerly Hotel
1.4 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Anco Inn
Anco Inn
#7 of 9 in Courtenay
55 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comox Valley Inn
Comox Valley Inn
#8 of 9 in Courtenay
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Courtenay BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Courtenay BC

Address: 2605 Island Hwy S, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 2L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Price Range: $73 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Courtenay BC 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Motel located next to the Driftwood Mall and Rialto Theatres. All rooms have Air Conditioning, Free Wifi and come with a Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Some Pet rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Courtenay BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Courtenay BC Vancouver Island, Canada
Travel Lodge Courtenay
Courtenay Travelodge
Courtenay Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing