We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best total B & B package we have ever had!”
Review of Willow Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Willow Guest House
Ranked #1 of 15 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We have been staying at B & Bs now for over 20 years. We have travelled extensively in Canada, where we have experienced facilities in most provinces, and in Britain. We recently stayed at Willow Guest House where we indulged ourselves somewhat more than usual with a some "extras" for a special anniversary occasion. The facility, the service, the food, the location were all excellent. Warren and Dee have created a beautiful home and provide a wonderful total B & B experience. They both have many years experience in dealing with the public and, so, are able to offer unobtrusive privacy if that is your wish, or to engage in great conversation in a relaxed manner, if that is your desire. They intentionally make time to do this (ask Warren to tell you how he got started drinking coffee!). The entire upper floor, where both rooms are located, is devoted to your enjoyment and convenience. The Nautical Room, in which we stayed, is spacious and very nicely appointed. The Willow Room is slightly smaller, but equally nice. There is a very pleasant living area immediately adjacent, with large screen TV, fireplace, comfortable chairs, magazines and books, and a small fridge with bottles of water, tea and coffee supplies, etc. The warm, friendly kitchen is supplied with stools, where you can sit and converse over a cup of coffee or tea, if you choose, while breakfast is being prepared. An immediately adjacent small dinning room is a great place for morning conversation with the number of guests the facility can handle, as well as the hosts, if invited. Breakfast can also be served on the pleasant and spacious deck in warm weather. We chose, the Romance Package, because of the occasion, and, after our bags were carried to our room, we were introduced to their two dogs (very friendly and well-behaved) and then were offered a tour of the facility and an explanation of it's amenities. A long-stem rose was on our pillow and, later, after a nap, we enjoyed champagne on ice and chocolate covered strawberries on the deck. Later that evening we had a very fine meal at the nearby (1km) Kingfisher Resort & Spa. We had an outdoor table, with a fantastic view out over Georgia Straight ( The Salish Sea) to the snow capped mountains on the mainland. A perfect summer evening! The next day we enjoyed conversation with Warren and Dee over breakfast and, then, took advantage of their arrangement with the Oh Spa in Courtenay (approx. 8 km) which offers a 20% discount on its services through Willow Guest House. They had booked these services for us at our request. Janet had a facial and I had a full body massage. We were both impressed with the way the services were delivered. We had requested a picnic lunch and took it with us in a great picnic basket and cooler. After the spa treatments we went to Filberg Park in Comox (just a few more kms) where we found a beautiful, shady spot to eat while we watched a new-born fawn and its family also enjoying their picnic!. We had the option of going on to nearby Goose Spit, a wonderful sandy beach with fantastic views, lots of logs, option for fires at night, etc. That night we ate dinner at one of the several, very good and less expensive restaurants in Comox or Courtenay. Another great breakfast and time of conversation in the morning left us very satisfied and promising to return before long (before our next anniversary!)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kauaikids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 163 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2010

We love the ocean, but we also love the convenience of a city. The WillowGuest House (actually a B&B) suits the bill for us as it is in a lovely neighborhood about 10 minutes out of Courtenay. It is a fantastically friendly neighborhood with the sounds of the ocean, eagles circling overhead and clean fresh air.

Warren and Diane are fantastic hosts, and their house was renovated specifically with a B&B in mind. It is creatively decorated and the meals fresh, healthy and very tasty!! We found it very handy for exploring the Comox Valley and within easy distance of Qualicum, Parksville and Campbell River.

We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussyyetcheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simone_z_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowguesthouse, Owner at Willow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hans-Joachim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowguesthouse, Owner at Willow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Beide Räume sind gleich schön, wobei der Willow Room eine Dusche hat, der Nautical eine Badewanne.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maggy-France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bettina352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Floc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowguesthouse, Owner at Willow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courtenay hotels
5.5 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Courtenay
1,038 reviews
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
3.4 mi away
Beach House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
6.4 mi away
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort
6.5 mi away
Stafford House B&B
Stafford House B&B
#4 of 15 in Courtenay
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Guest House

Address: 204 Spindrift Rd, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 9S8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range: $113 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Willow Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Guest House...a bed & breakfast is a two story family style home situated in a rural sub-division, just minutes south of the City of Courtenay, on Vancouver Island, British Columbia. The entire upper floor of our bed & breakfast is dedicated to our guests needs and is perfect for couples traveling together. Our Nautical Suite even allows for a third person on a single bed for a small additional cost. Backing onto a rain forest and looking out over Baynes Sound in the Straight of Georgia, our Bed & breakfast offers a quiet retreat from your hectic life as we strive to pamper all of our guests...all the while conscious of their privacy. Dee & Warren, your hosts, personalize your visit and will strive to meet your specialized food requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Willow Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Guest House Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing