We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great!”
Review of Willow Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Willow Guest House
Ranked #1 of 15 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really great!”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

During our (that is: our two friends and us) trip in Canada we have stayed in quite a number of B&B's. Your B&B was the best! Not only the rooms, beds and breakfast, but also your hospitality. We were really sorry that we stayed only one night. If we had known before we certainly would have stayed much longer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
95
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Powell River, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed with Dee & Warren for 1 evening and were very impressed with their B&B and certainly appreciated their hospitality and delicious breakfast. They are gracious hosts that work hard to meet the needs of their guests. Special diets will be accommodated with prior notice and they offer lots of recommendations for things to do and places to eat in the area. The nice size rooms are very tastefully decorated in themes. We are B&B operators for the past 22 years and will highly recommend our guests to visit Willow House B&B in Courtenay, BC.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifebythesea44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Warren and Dee are the perfect B&B hosts -- welcoming, gracious and attentive. Their personalities make the Willow Guest House so much more than a place to get a good night's sleep and a fabulous breakfast. Not that we need to, but we'd make up excuses to come back to Courtenay and stay with them again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumshoe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Stone City, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Willow Guest House is beautiful, clean, comfortable, delicious, quiet and restful -- just what we needed for our two nights and "rest day" in the middle of our 300 mile bicycling tour of Vancouver Island and the Sunshine Coast.
In addition to the best breakfasts we've ever had, our hosts, Dee and Warren gave us information about Courtenay and directed us to a lovely cycling path that led us to the road and the Courtenay Riverway, a multi-use recreational trail.
We credit the gorgeous, scrumptious, plentiful and wholesome breakfasts, the soothing decor and warm atmosphere of the Willow Guest House for restoring us so completely that we could put ourselves back on those bicycles to finish our first, extensive bicycling trip.

Room Tip: Excellent, superior B&B breakfasts
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebigreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Dee and Warren welcome you to their home with open arms and their objective is for you have a perfect stay and to enjoy the local amenities. From the moment we arrived they were interested in what we wanted to see/do and they had all the information to hand, they recommended activities, local eateries and even helped map out a running route for us! We told them when we booked that we wanted a healthy breakfast and both of them together delivered an exceptional and varied breakfast for our 3 mornings there. They are natural hosts and we very much enjoyed having a couple of glasses of wine in their lovely home on our final night. We stayed in the Willow room and it was very clean, quiet and comfortable; exactly what we were after. We would highly recommend the Willow Guest House, it's great value for money and the service was second to none. We look forward to saying hi to Dee and Warren in the future again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramanglazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Warren and Dee instantly made us feel at home. They have a great B&B which we will definitly be recommeding to everyone we know. I already plan to be giving out gift certificates for birthday presents. :) Amazingly yummy breakfasts and great conversations. The Willow Guest House has it all.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guppie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We spent 3 nights at this B & B this past weekend and had a wonderful time. Warren and Dee are fantastic hosts with a wealth of knowledge about the area. Thanks to their recommendations we went to the Cathedral Groves, Goats on the Roof (a definate must see), Goose Spit beach, Miracle Beach and many other places. The breakfast that was made for us each morning was delicious - not toast and cereal. It was homemade and had extra special touches. We enjoyed our non-rushed breakfasts and visiting with Warren and Dee. We were there to celebrate our 12th anniversary and were given lots of privacy. We added the "Romance Package" to our stay and it was well worth the $80 as we got a rose, turndown service, wine and truffles as well as a $60 gift certificate to an excellent restaurant named Atlas. Dee's profession is as a "Home Stager" and this is obvious with the beautiful, nautical decorations. We absolutely recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
5.5 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
816 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
5.5 mi away
Best Western The Westerly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
6.0 mi away
Two Eagles Lodge
Two Eagles Lodge
#1 of 1 in Union Bay
262 reviews
11.0 mi away
Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Guest House

Property: Willow Guest House
Address: 204 Spindrift Rd, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 9S8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Willow Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Guest House...a bed & breakfast is a two story family style home situated in a rural sub-division, just minutes south of the City of Courtenay, on Vancouver Island, British Columbia. The entire upper floor of our bed & breakfast is dedicated to our guests needs and is perfect for couples traveling together. Our Nautical Suite even allows for a third person on a single bed for a small additional cost. Backing onto a rain forest and looking out over Baynes Sound in the Straight of Georgia, our Bed & breakfast offers a quiet retreat from your hectic life as we strive to pamper all of our guests...all the while conscious of their privacy. Dee & Warren, your hosts, personalize your visit and will strive to meet your specialized food requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Willow Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Guest House Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing