We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Bisque

Bisque
Ranked #5 of 144 Restaurants in Courtenay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: For those who have already found it, the charm of bisque comes as no suprise. The fast paced lunch changes to a relaxed evening out. Just steps away from the Best Western and Old House Hotel and Spa our Fresh West Coast Menu includes local seafoods,lamb, house made fresh pasta, AAA steaks and a nightly fresh sheet. fully licenced
British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This restaurant is outstanding, we would move here just to be able to eat here. Wasn't just a meal, was a culinary experience. 6 out of 5 stars. This is a gem. Will always eat here when visiting. Service excellent.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffee789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    53
    3
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Cuisine in BC”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

While my husband and I have been traveling throughout the BC islands for the past six weeks, we've had some good food - especially, of course, seafood. But last night we had one of the best meals so far on our trip at this very unassuming, strip mall location. DO NOT be put off by the setting. Though the setting is uninspired, the owners have made the best of it to interface as well as possible with their refined cuisine. The chef husband and gracious wife server/manager have created a real gem for foodies and we delighted in the offerings we sampled. Escargot stuffed shrimp, just right crab cake and a beautiful snapper adorned with swimming scallops (my first time for that), scallops and prawns. We're going back tonight try his schnitzel with crab, asparagus and hollandaise! Don't miss this if you love good food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Janeal1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, AB
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We've had dinner day and it was amazing! The chef went through french cuisine course and you can totally tell. If you're ever in Courtenay and feel like a good dinner for a reasonable price for such great food this is then place to go!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sandro_l90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me??”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Previous reviews are spot on. Best lunch on Vancouver Island at a reasonable price. Marley (sp?), the co owner served us and was efficient and wonderfully friendly. Food superb in both presentation and taste. Large portions - yum yum. After the crowd thinned she brought Vancouver Island maps and recommended sight seeing trips. A must if you are anywhere nearby.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aviator48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Courtenay”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Do not be fooled by the location, or the rather spartan setting. The food and the owners are great. As good a food as you will find on the north island and reasonably priced. Try the lobster bisque, it is delicious. You would drive right by this place and not give it a second thought but that would be your loss. Try it you will be very pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheFarkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bisque also viewed

 
Courtenay, Comox Valley
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 

Been to Bisque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing