We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Courtenay
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in a two room amily suite with my father-in-law. The room was great, it had a fridge, sink, and microwave. This hotel offers a hot breakfast with your stay, which was excellent. I would definitely recommend staying here and will again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirlgir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jauline, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to post a review about your experience at our property. The staff and management are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our property again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    129
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
148
130
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here when it was just new, last year? We were enroute to a wedding in Campbell River. Only negative I had against the property was that it advertised a wonderful waterslide. My young sons were terrified to go in it, because it relies on sunlight. The whole waterslide area was so dark, that we could barely see the steps to get to the top. We were using the facilities well before the pool/waterslide was to close for the night. My sons were so disappointed as this was to have been a highlight of our trip for them.

We have rebooked for this year, so hopefully they'll get some daylight waterslide time...if nothing has changed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter, higher floors have better view of the estuary. If you're going f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boyzbymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed one night on business. Booked a standard king room and to my surprise the room was a suite. Fridge, microwave, sofa bed. The king bed was in a separate room. The bathroom was large and modern.

This hotel is clean and well maintained. Although I didn't use the fitness facility I checked it out. It's average - typically small with a few cardio machines. I didn't use the pool.

Check in and check out were seamless. The location of the hotel is decent. Relatively close to amenities. Most everything one would require is within walking distance and certainly an easy drive.

Staff were pleasant and helpful. I am a frequent customer of this chain and would recommend this location to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: King suite is remarkable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed there for 2 Noghts during 2013 BC Bike Race. Was traveling with Daughter and Grand Son there offered me the Family Suite. Was very comfy we also enjoyed the Water Slide and Pool. They also have a nice Free Breakfast. See you next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

King suite was wonderful... Definitely worth the extra money. We have two young kids, they had great cribs available for N/C and the kids slept in the living room. TV in the king room, so we could relax while the babies slept. The pool was pretty small and cold... But it was summer, so we went out instead! No complaints, we'll be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I'm a little late writing this review but never the less Better Late Than Never.For business I spend 6 to 9 months a year on the road. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Courtenay BC for 13 weeks. During my stay I consistantly received 6 star service. Every staff member i encountered exceeded my expectations.Many thanks to the entire staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finlsale14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Holiday Inn Express is generally my go-to hotel chain for an affordable, consistent stay. On this business trip, the hotel was recommended by my company as it was close to my business destination. As a frequent HIE guest, I didn't object.

Not only did this location not fail me, but it exceeded my expectations. This beautiful new property surpasses all other HIE properties I've stayed at. My suite was clean and spacious with great amenities. The small kitchen area with mini fridge would be great for a longer stay.

The staff were friendly, and check in was efficient. Would absolutely return to this location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaribelleBMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
0.4 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Westerly Hotel
2.0 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
59.0 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Courtenay BC
Travelodge Courtenay BC
#6 of 9 in Courtenay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
Address: 2200 Cliffe Ave, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 2L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Courtenay
#1 Family Hotel in Courtenay
#3 Business Hotel in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley! Our friendly service oriented staff are dedicated to providing you with a memorable experience that will leave a lasting impression. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Comox Valley is the newest property in the Courtenay/ Comox area with the Comox Valley's only in-hotel waterslide. Our convenient location is ideal for corporate guests. Inquire about holding your next meeting in our lovely Seaview Boardroom, or prepare for that next big presentation in our 24 hour business center where we welcome you to take advantage of the self serve complimentary fax and photocopy services. Naturally we offer complimentary high-speed wireless internet access in all of our guestrooms and throughout the entire hotel. Leisure guests and families love our amenities! Stay Smart with our free hot breakfast buffet, focus on fitness in our 24 hour fitness center, or make a splash in our family oriented indoor pool with waterslide and spacious hot tub. All of our beautifully appointed guestrooms feature HD TV on 32" multi-media televisions, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer with the majority of our guestrooms featuring stellar mountain or ocean views. We invite you to keep cool and get out of the summer heat in our air conditioned guestrooms, or curl up under our warm and cozy deluxe comfort bedding collection on a blustery winter’s day. Whatever the season, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Comox Valley has your comfort in mind!The Comox Valley is nestled in the scenic splendor of Forbidden Plateau and the Comox Glacier. Visitors to the Comox Valley often enjoy hitting the slopes for an exhilarating ski or snowboard adventure on Mount Washington, kayaking in the Straights of Georgia, or hiking in the vast pristine wilderness that surrounds us.So, for your next trip to Vancouver Island let us welcome you to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Comox Valley in the heart of British Columbia's "Adventure Playground." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Courtenay Comox Valley Sw
Holiday Inn Express Courtenay
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing