We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice nice nice”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elizabeth Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Everything was great. Beginning with the friendly welcome from George, a very nice guy. We arrive and he show us our suite, not big, but enough for us. Rooms are clean, beds are very comfy. We had a room with bunk beds for the teens, the only thing is that comforters for those beds are not long enough a little too small. Lots of pillows, nice kitchen area, nice atmosphere, well decorated simple but tasteful. The lodge have a mini golf.We played mini golf that is a very nice one, is worth to play and if you are a guest to the lodge you pay half price. One thing I will recommend to the owners is to have a little sponge to be able to wash dishes better. I highly recommend this lodge.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank CeciliaM405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 572 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband & I stayed here for two nights months ago. I can't believe I forgot to write a review until now. We had our two dogs with us. The room was bright, clean & had a kitchette which we had requested. The kitchen was supplied with everything we needed. The appliances all looked quiet new. The bed was huge & one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on! The towels & bedding were of very nice quality. The flooring was nice, clean & new looking. The price was quite reasonable. It was very quiet at night. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shmookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

These people are fantastic. They are kind and attentive. Everyone who works here is so helpful.

The rooms are very well built, clean and modern. The furnishings are tasteful and comfortable. The kitchenette is well equiped and convenient.

Room Tip: Clean an modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We lucked out to get a last minute room when they were nearly full capacity. This is more than just an overnight spot, it's worth a longer stay to explore Cranbrook and area.
Rooms are impeccably clean and the beds & pillows & linens are that of a 5 star stay!
Don't hesitate to book at this gem of a lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

After a long, hot day traveling through 3 provinces, we found ourselves sitting in the parking lot of a chain hotel in Cranbrook wondering if we should book in. We decided not to and drove on through town. We were happy we did because we came across this gem of a lodge on the western edge of Cranbrook. Here are 10 reasons to stay at Elizabeth Lake Lodge:
1. The genuinely enthusiastic and friendly greeting when we walked through the door. The owners had us at "hello". We were escorted to our room, shown the lake trails, offered tea if we didn't drink coffee, and offered assistance with our luggage.
2. The offering of a selection from the chocolate collection or cold drink from the cooler at check in.
3. The beautiful orchid in every room.
4. Cozy, quiet rooms with the most comfortable bed and pillows ever!
5. The lovely window view of Elizabeth Lake.
6. The deep soaker tub.
7. The lovely hand made soaps.
8. The heated floor and towel racks.
9. The curtains that close overlapped for a darkened room and restful sleep.
10. Beyond reasonable prices.
(Oh, and an interesting and fun looking miniature golf course that we didn't have time to try out.)
We were so taken with Elizabeth Lodge we rearranged our return schedule and booked a room for our trip back home. It actually became an unexpected highlight of our trip!

Room Tip: All rooms look out onto the lake at the back so you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This find of a property backs on to Elizabeth Lake which is great for walks and bird and wildlife spotting. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was quiet, well equipped and with a comfortable bed. It is best suited for those with their own transport as it is on the edge of town. We stayed two nights and took very good advice from the Lodge staff on the best dining spots in town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I spent a night at Elizabeth Lake Lodge while on a motorcycle trip. What a fabulous find! We were absolutely delighted when we arrived without a reservation to find a room available. From the decor to the bed and linens, each and every aspect of the lodge and our room was superb. What a treat to overlook a lake with a full moon.
Both George and Rachel are delightful hosts. I would regard this gem as a boutique hotel. I am planning on a future stay for a weekend of rest and relaxation. I absolutely love this lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAnderson59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
6.0 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 18 in Cranbrook
300 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
16.2 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Lake Lodge

Address: 590 Van Horne St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 4W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Canadian Alpine Lodge located at the south entrance to Cranbrook, adjacent to Elizabeth Lake Conservation area. Try our history of Kootenays mini golf course or enjoy a walk along the Marsh Trail. The lodge features the finest king and queen beds in Cranbrook. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Lake Hotel Cranbrook
Elizabeth Lake Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing