We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

OK but this hotel doesn't included breakfast. The room key's gave a problem, for room and other doors. In summer the parking lot can be full. The lack of a sidewalk in front of the hotel makes for a slippery walk if raining. The lack of a crossing to go to the steak house or other restaurants means you have to try to cross 4 lanes of traffic if walking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 549richardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that your visit wasn’t to your satisfaction. I have passed your comments along to the team in Cranbrook. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit.

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 382 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Beautiful sunset from our window. Enjoyed walking to amenities in area. Outstanding dinner in Allegra Restaurant a half block away. Disappointed that hotel didn't serve breakfast. They said that they are working on it. Nice pool and whirlpool. Beds were comfortable. Convenient to do laundry in hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and found the beds to be comfortable. I am pleased to say there are now packages available for guests who wish to include breakfast with their stay. We look forward to your next visit to Cranbrook!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The hotel is nice, but overpriced. Compared to other hotels we stayed in this week, it cost about 50% more but did not include breakfast. There is a small restaurant in the lobby, but most breakfast items, including cereal, cost over $10. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. If looking at high-end bathroom fixtures and doors is important to you, this is a good hotel. Otherwise look for other options. Finally, the front desk staff were professional and efficient, but didn't seem able to smile.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Saskadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms, but I’m disappointed you didn’t receive the value you were looking for. We hope to have the opportunity to host your next stay in Cranbrook.

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

No breakfast in a pricey hotel, and not much else to offer. The cafe located in the lobby (which used to be an excellent little Italian Bistro) has become an highly overpriced breakfast cafe for the hotel. Not worth visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I apologize that you did not receive the value you were expecting. We hope you will give us the chance to host your next stay in Cranbrook.

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Excellent hotel, easy to find, great staff, easy arrival and departure. No free breakfast but the little cafe that serves breakfast was reasonable with fresh cooked food, not frozen staffed by extremely pleasant and helpful individuals.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you received friendly, accommodating service and enjoyed the breakfast at Amato’s Café. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cranbrook!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed at best western cranbrook middle of June and had a great experience from the front desk forward staff was helpful and friendly, rooms were clean. had a ground floor suite which we requested Keep up the great work..Jomine

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drummix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Microwave was old and needed to be bigger Mini fridge was small and didn't keep anything cold couldn't put a liter of milk in the fridge and frozen section was to tiny to use. No complimentary breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#2 of 18 in Cranbrook
281 reviews
4.4 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.5 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#13 of 18 in Cranbrook
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
385 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#7 of 18 in Cranbrook
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cranbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cranbrook Hotel

Address: 1019 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: $129 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cranbrook Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination of superior service and friendly hospitality, this hotel can accommodate the most discerning business or leisure traveller. Guest rooms feature deluxe furnishings, amenities and complimentary high speed internet. For an extended stay, select from 1 or 2 bedroom kitchenette suites. Onsite features include indoor pool with waterslide, fitness centre, outdoor patio, games room, Business Centre and café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cranbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbrook
Cranbrook Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing