We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Motel(Cranbrook)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Bear Lodge(Cranbrook)(Great Value!)
$61
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almo Court Motel(Cranbrook)(Great Value!)
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Model A Inn(Cranbrook)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nomad Motel(Cranbrook)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
164
157
57
35
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
157
57
35
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants and shoppingnice hotelwould stay here againfront desk stafflots of parkingroom was cleanthe main stripother hotelsgreat place to stayconvenient locationstayed one nightroad tripbwamenitiesmicrowavepillowsmotorcycle
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 423 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed one night during a recent trip to the East Kootenays and we really enjoyed this hotel. We stayed in a large suite w/ kitchenette (2 bedroom, sleeping 6) and the room was absolutely massive. Yes - the cost is high but you definitely get what you pay for. The waterslide was great - although the splashdown pool is a bit small when it is busy. I would highly recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your high praise and recommendation! Our team will be delighted to hear that you had a great experience and felt that we truly met your expectations for quality and value. I am glad that you had the opportunity to stay in one of our Kitchenette Suites - a definite and convenient must for when travelling in a large group. We look forward to your return and wish you a safe journey on the rest of your holidays. - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked this last minute after a long day of driving from Banff. Kind of pricey but we didn't have much choice. This is a brand new hotel right on the main drag in Cranbrook. Room was nice and beds were comfortable. There is a pool with a big waterside that my kids loved. Kind of disappointed that there was no free breakfast since every other Best Western we have stayed at includes a continental breakfast. They also have a coin-op washer/dryer for guest use which was convenient!

Room Tip: Avoid a room on the first floor near the pool if you want it quiet. There is a small arcade there and the video games are LOUD. The laundry room is also there.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while travelling with family! We know that entertainment for the kids after a long ride can be a welcome relief and I am pleased to hear that your children enjoyed the waterslide and pool. We hope to welcome you on your next visit! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Nice decor. Clean, modern rooms. Quiet area, centrally located. Only some rooms have a microwave. The pool area didn't have a hot tub. No continental breakfast. I would stay again, though. Beds were a little soft for my liking, but comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay! We look forward to your next visit. - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We checked in after a long day of driving. The hotel looks nice and the rooms are clean and updated though a bit tight with the amount of furniture they have in there. The price was a bit high and does NOT include breakfast though they have a small place downstairs where you can buy breakfast. We opted to walk down the street to another place to eat. I doubt I'd stay there again mainly due to the higher price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for posting your review. I am glad that you had a restful stay after a long day of driving. Throughout the year we offer a number of different specials and deals that I hope you will have a chance to take advantage of on your next visit. You are welcome to inquire directly with our front desk upon booking about any seasonal specials. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Cranbrook. - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We drove around alittle looking at hotels before we picked one in Cranbrook. This hotel looked the best to us, so even though it was $150., we stayed. When I asked for something close to the elevator, the desk clerk upgraded us from a queen suite to a whirlpool suite because the queens weren't near the elevator. She was extremely polite and accommodating.
Although we didn't use the whirlpool tub, it was nice to have the large space.
The living room was separate from the bedroom and each had a flat screen TV. There was also a microwave and refrigerator. Being close to the elevator did not mean it was noisy. On the contrary, it was very quiet.
The restaurant was closed the night we were there so we did not eat at the hotel, but there was a good selection of restaurants nearby on that main street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smacCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Cranbrook! It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay and were pleasantly surprized by our unique brand of hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews