We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was in Cranbrook for one night on business travel. I had no problems at all with this hotel, my room was clean, modern, and quiet. After my checkout in morning, I was gratefully still able to use the fitness room after my business meeting ended in the late afternoon. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank diefladermaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

It was our pleasure to accomodate you during your business trip. We do our best to assist our guests with their special requests whenever possible. Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 409 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Checked in after 9 hrs on the road. The hotel gave me a discount rate. They extended that rate to the couple we were traveling with.
Clean hotel, didn't eat at the restaurant on site.
Big rooms.
Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank litew8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your recommendation. We are always happy to accomodate travelers whenever possible with applicable discounts. I will pass on your compliments to our team on the accomodations you enjoyed. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

On a 10 day bike trip thru the States and Canada staying at a new hotel almost every night, the Best Western chain got at least 90% of our business....this was by far the most expensive hotel...especially considering a complimentary breakfast was not included with our stay.
However, that being said, the hotel itself was newer, immaculent and provided a very comfortable stay. There was a small "Italian" restaurant inside the hotel where we had supper. The food was excellent as well as the wine! We did not have breakfast there in the morning but choose to dine at Tim Horton's which was just up the road.
Would definitely recommend staying here but be prepared to pay $200/night unless you have a rate discount to take advantage of.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

It will be my pleasure to pass along your compliments to our team. They work very hard to ensure every guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay. We are happy to offer a variety of discount possibilites to our guests and hope that on your next bike trip we will be able to offer you a rate you are more comfortable with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Large and newish hotel in good area with other retail facilities nearby. Hotel had elevators and free car parking and all of premises clean and tidy . Staff were efficient and pleasant. We had a higher floor, air-conditioned room, nicely fitted out and spacious with mini-frig and microwave. No free breakfast. Beside Reception area was a small Cafe set-up to buy tea, coffee and snacks. No guest laundry.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POLLYANNA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your compliments. We are happy you enjoyed all that we have to offer. I apologize that you were not given details about our onsite guest laundry that is located on the first floor. We are happy to now have Vincenzo's Cafe just off the lobby that offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner options to our guests. We hope that on your next visit you can take advantage of these.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed one night after finding out the hotel in Cranbrook where we had a reservation messed up. We had no idea what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised. We arrived very late (after midnight). The person at the front desk was very nice and helpful. He gave us a discounted rate for being a Costco member. He also offered us a late checkout time since we were checking in so late. The room was very clean and nice. The bed was comfortable and we ended up having the best night sleep out of our trip. The room also had a mini-fridge, microwave, and the largest flat screen TV I have ever seen in a hotel. The hotel is located on the main strip and is close to many restaurants. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woowoochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our team works hard to ensure every guest has a restful, enjoyable experience with us. We are pleased you enjoyed in room amenities. We will be pleased to be included in your travel plans on your next trip to Cranbrook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed one night. Staff very pleasant and efficient. Room very clean and bright. Bed very comfortable. No breakfast but a neat little restaurant in the lobby area of the hotel with good food. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: best at the back away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your compliments. I am so pleased you enjoyed the great food of Vincenzo’s Bistro in our lobby. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family stayed overnight this past August and we thoroughly impressed with the quality of the rooms, the friendly staff and the fantastic waterslide that burned off some steam for our kids after a long drive. We'll definitely try this property again for a future trip to Cranbrook....the kids keep talking about being shot out like torpedoes out of the waterslide.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalagryGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed all our amenities. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff of hospitality professionals. Thank you for posting your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 18 in Cranbrook
307 reviews
4.4 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.5 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 18 in Cranbrook
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
16 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
400 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cranbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cranbrook Hotel

Address: 1019 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: $114 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cranbrook Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination of superior service and friendly hospitality, this hotel can accommodate the most discerning business or leisure traveller. Guest rooms feature deluxe furnishings, amenities and complimentary high speed internet. For an extended stay, select from 1 or 2 bedroom kitchenette suites. Onsite features include indoor pool with waterslide, fitness centre, outdoor patio, games room, Business Centre and café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Cranbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbrook
Cranbrook Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing