We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently renovated”
Review of Days Inn Cranbrook

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Cranbrook
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Recently renovated”
Reviewed February 16, 2009

Cranbrook is a city with an incredibly beautiful setting, but the city itself is not particularly appealing. The first view of the city for most visitors is the very dismal strip of car lots, shopping malls, and fast food restaurants, and this is where most of the hotels are, including the Days Inn. However, the interior of this hotel was completely renovated in the last couple of years when it became a Days Inn, and I was pleasantly surprised by the clean, modern lobby, hallways, and rooms. The rooms are not fancy, but everything is new and tastefully done. The Prestige Inn is perhaps a higher quality hotel, but I've had one or two bad experiences there with excessive noise from neighbouring rooms and a front desk unwilling to do anything about it. I've stayed in Cranbrook a lot, at many different hotels, and at present I'd have to say the Days Inn is the best combination of value and comfort.

Stayed February 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank MtSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    72
    41
    22
    12
See reviews for
64
63
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2008

We stayed here with our 3 kids in early July for 1 night while passing through. From the outside the hotel looks old with a"Beer Store" attached. The inside is all renovated and looks really nice. The rooms are also nice but the outdoor pool was freezing. On the flip side, the indoor hottub was way too hot and people were complaining about it. I The front desk people were nice but this hotel dosn't have much in the way of extas like a free breakfast. I thought this hotel worked for us for one night but I would not stay there again if I was planning on staying for a while.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank Family_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2007

This is a clean and realatively updated looking hotel. There is a pool in a courtyard and you can get a room that has a sliding door onto the courtyard pool. No free breakfast but there is a restaurant on site. The Air Conditioning was broken when we visited. We were told it was half working so we would get a discount. It was not working at all and I had a hot and sleepless night. I asked for their 100% satisfaction guarantee and they said because we were given a discount that they could not do anything. I advised them that I was told it was half working...just not super cool...but ours wasn't working at all and the two other rooms they showed me were even hotter. They disgruntly gave me the free night (the manager had the guts to say they were going to fire the girl who said it was half working). Not sure I'd stay again...but this is an isolated incident.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank smatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenay National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2007

My husband and I stayed in this remodelled hotel/motor inn in May 2007. Wow! The new beds and pillows are fantastic! Never slept so well. Overall, the hotel was comfortable and the Reception staff very helpful. Our room faced the street and the car park. I thought it would be noisy, but it was not. However, the windows were absolutely filthy! We had a King-sized bed and the room was large; so was the bathroom. Clean, too. We walked down the hallway to use the Jacuzzi. Nice, simple, effective after a long day on the road. There is an outdoor pool in a very cramped inner courtyard, but it was closed for repairs or something. There is a little bar near the lobby - extremely quiet, boring and the service was poor. Limited drink menu, too. Next to that is a Bavarian Restaurant. Huge amounts of food. Average service, average prices, average flavour. There is a larger tavern at the back of this hotel, but we did not go in. Overall, we believe this is a good, average hotel/motor inn in a fairly good location on the hotel strip in a very beautiful city near the foot of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. The price is right and we do recommend it for a night or two.

  • Liked — the new beds, pillows and duvets
  • Disliked — not enough in-house services
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TrueCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
4.7 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.2 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#7 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cranbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cranbrook

Property: Days Inn Cranbrook
Address: 600 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Cranbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extensive renovation completed in September 2015. Nestled amid the Canadian Rockies, this hotel is only 3.5 blocks from Cranbrook city centre. It features a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Rooms offer free WiFi. All rooms are air conditioned, and are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. Cable TV is provided for in-room entertainment. Your rate includes wireless internet,complimentary parking and our Signature Daybreak Cafe Breakfast. Included in our breakfast is an assortment of: muffins, bagels, pastries, bread, cereal (gluten free option available), oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, make your own waffles and the very popular made to order omelet station. Freshly brewed coffee and herbal tea selection are available in the breakfast café as well as at our 24 hour coffee station in the lobby. We are 100% non smoking property. Guests can plan their stay in the hotel's business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cranbrook Hotel Cranbrook
Cranbrook Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing