We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

Great Place to stay, but calling their reservations department to book was not a pleasant experience. A very rude women answered the phone on speaker phone and I was stunned at her short, rude and all around unpleasant nature. This hotel does not have an online booking set-up, but I think that would solve the problem with the person taking their reservations!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YYCTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    236
    61
    28
    13
See reviews for
120
315
15
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

Have stayed here several times,beautifull setting, challenging golf course, friendly staff and great food. However on one occaision,a staffer replaced my Grey Goose with water and although it may have been healthier,at the time it was very disapointing. The front desk staff promised that someone would get back to me but we never did hear from anyone.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Msfitz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2009

what an amazing opportunity that the First Nations Band has seized! Well done, and be proud of what your band has accomplished!
Guests will be treated to suberb rooms, very well maintained.

Our room had a fireplace, very spacious, large bathroom, mini fridge, in room safe, and large closet.

The shower head could use an upgrade, lots of hot water, and no flucuations noted.
The toliet paper holder in the room was a little tacky for the rest of the energy and style that had been put into the resort.

We aren't gamblers, but dropped a few $$ in the ajoining casino. Lots of people looked like they were having fun - just not our thing.

the Asian Buffet was being served for dinner - WOW what amazing variety, spice, flavours, and fun! Seen lots of buffets in our day, but this was truley exceptional!!!

Breakfast was okay, a little disappointing compared to the dinner experience. It would have been nice to have some First Nations specialties on the menu - bison sausage, or bannok?

I would highly recommend this hotel property, and look forward to seeing it in the summer.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nursingrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

Stayed four nights at this hotel with family. The hotel staff were very helpfull and responsive to requests. There isn't a whole lot for kids to do though. They would do well to add some activities for kids, a play area or activities that would appeal to children. The resort is organized a bit strangely but that is to be expected since it was formerly an Indian Residential School. The pool area was nice though one of the hot tubs needed cleaning. The rooms were fine with the exception of the beds, they only have doubles not queens. The property isn't really near anything. The hotel, casino, and golf course kind of stand on their own. The nearest town, Cranbrook, is about 10 minutes away. So if your not into golf or gambling, you might be bored.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawkfan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

My family and I were at St. Eugene as a result of a business trip. We flew in from Ontario and were delighted with the ease of connections and flights from our hometown of Kingston, Ontario all the way to Cranbrook. To our surprise the airport in Cranbrook is only five minutes from the front doors of St. Eugene.

Upon arrival we were treated to the most spectacular view we, as well travelled people, have seen in a forever! The gorgeous mountain ranges, the "neat as a pin" facility with character and not a piece of grass out of place. Where do we begin with all the amenities - a gorgeous pool and extensive workout room, a pro shop that has the most impressive line up of apparel and accessories, a small casino that allows for adult play, friendly housekeeping and front desk staff, exceptional food in the Purcell Dining Room and the Nineteenth hole, to the breathtaking golf course ... this property is an oasis. It is also a healing ground for those who attended residential school here and are inspired to keep the property to bring back their proud Ktunaxa heritage. We were also delighted to see a young couple being married on the weekend and overheard them praising the staff for the most beautiful wedding they could ever have had at the front desk the next morning.

After reading the other comments posted here, I would like to say that our experience was absolutely fabulous and we can't wait to go back very soon. By the way, for those who mentioned the Prestige Inn in Cranbrook, I doubt that a hotel that backs onto a train rail yard would have been anywhere close to this property!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingstonfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2009

From the moment we arrived till the moment we left we were treated like royalty. We were made to feel so welcome and the staff did everything they could to ensure our needs were met. We had gone for their Ktunaxa Legends event which was most interesting. We stayed in a room in the historic building and it was lovely, I think the nicest room we have stayed in in a hotel. The price was excellent for the event, food was delicious and the staff just made it very special for us. They treated everyone participating in the small group as honoured guests. Bravo for the staff at St. Eugenes! We wish you every success with your endeavours.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laneybc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2009

I have stayed in a few hotels in Cranbrook for work and this is by far the best and also the best for the money. For around $100 you get a nice, clean room in a beautiful hotel with great dining and golf. I've stayed here about 5 times now and have never been dissapointed. A great place.

  • Liked — Food, Views, Rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
13.3 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
13.1 mi away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
13.3 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino

Property: St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Address: 7777 Mission Rd, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Framed by the Rockies, the Purcells and the famous St Mary River, the St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino is a spectacular destination for getaways, vacations, conferences and retreats. The resort is located 10 minutes from Cranbrook, 5 minutes from the Cranbrook Airport and 20 minutes from the picturesque town of Kimberley. Within its historic walls and the connecting Lodge are beautifully appointed, modern guestrooms and conference facilities. Visit our Interpretive Centre operated by The Ktunaxa Nation Council to learn more about the building’s fascinating history, and the people, mythology and culture found only in this part of the world. St. Eugene offers a wealth of culinary experiences to please the palate and delight the senses. Onsite food and beverage choices include informal fine dining in the Purcell Grill overlooking the sun-drenched deck and golf course. For individuals looking for a more relaxed setting, unwind with tapas in the Fisher Peak Lounge, play a game of billiards or simply enjoy the 19th Hole Bar & Grill. Also on site is the Casino of the Rockies – decorated in a "Gold rush Boom town" theme with 224 slot machines, 10 table games and delicatessen style dining in Fred’s Saloon. In its inaugural year, our 18-hole, Les Furber-designed course was named "one of Canada’s top new courses" by Golf Digest Magazine. The pristine fairways and white sand bunkers wind their way through several different environments, creating a unique combination of links, forests and a spectacular view of the St. Mary River. Our fitness centre features a fully equipped gym, steam room, sauna, a heated pool and two hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Eugene Golf Hotel Cranbrook
St Eugene Hotel
St Eugene Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing