We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay in Cranbrook B & B”
Review of Singing Pines B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Singing Pines B&B
Ranked #3 of 5 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were looking for distinctive accommodation in Cranbrook for one night on our driving holiday from Edmonton to Seattle. Singing Pines filled all our needs and more. The B & B is on the outskirts of Cranbrook and a 10 acres of surrounded by pines with deer grazing on the grounds and surrounding forest. Quiet and serene. There is a hot tub on the deck to help soak away driving stress. Our hosts were very gracious and welcomed us into their home. We spent a quiet restful night in our cosy room. Breakfast was served with charm by our hosts and was a full meal. Waffles with fruit sauce and whipped cream, egg frittata, fresh fruit, juice and coffee. We ate our fill and headed on our way refreshed and convinced we would return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Singing Pines Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed having you stay with us. We hope your trip to Seattle was great.
We would very much enjoy having you come back and stay with us and getting to know you better. All the best and thanks again for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Singing Pines B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 75 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

We loved our one day stay at Singing Pines. It is in a lovely location. The room was very comfortable. The bear statues and decorations were beautiful. We enjoyed talking about medical care in Canada and the U.S with the owner. Their parents were great hosts too. The breakfast was outstanding. We highly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Manager at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Singing Pines Bed and Breakfast. We had such a good time visiting with you both. We learnt all about the Flathead Lake area and look forward to visiting with you at some time down the road. Your kindness to us was amazing and will not be forgotten.
Thanks again and we hope to see you either here or there soon.
Tim and Ivette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The owners, Tim and Ivette, are superior proprietors of Singing Pines. You are made to feel welcome from the moment of arrival. They are happy to make reservations for you and even help you get discounted golf fees. All the rooms are very clean, private, and have quality mattresses. Breakfast is unsurpassed and plentiful. Overall, it is a great value! My only regret is that we stayed only one night because Cranbrook was not our destination. I look forward to another stay in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smittytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience here at Singing Pines Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed having both of you couples here together. It was just great to see the ladies relax and the guys enjoying a great game of golf. As far as we are concerned that is what our desire is for our bed and breakfast. Relaxation, enjoyment, a good rest and good food. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you both back soon, even though it is a long way from Texas.
Take Care,
Tim and Ivette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The setting was beyond description but the host/hostess made the stay over the top. They went above and beyond helping with golf and dinner reservations and made us feel so at home. The breakfast was a delight to the eye, delicious and plentiful. Next time we plan to extend our stay there and enjoy more activities in the Cranbrook/Kimberly area. Go out of your way to make plans to stay at this picturesque bed and breakfast. Pam from Texas

Room Tip: Loved the room facing the back yard view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Singing Pines. We enjoyed meeting you. We were happy that it worked out for the guys to golf at Trickle Creek. It is one of the top golf courses in Canada. We were glad the ladies could sleep in and enjoy a relaxed breakfast. Hope to see you soon.
Thanks again.
Tim and Ivette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

After a very busy month, we needed to find someplace nice to vegetate!
Was great to sit comfortably on the deck and just relax and read, while surrounded by a lovely acreage ......and the cutest puppies ever! :)
and the food - yoiks!! Should have run all the way home!! The breakfasts were FABULOUS!!
It was fun to sit and chat with Ivette -- very open and personable!
We met another couple who were also fun to chat with late into the evening !! (and have a game of frisbee with!)
All in all it was very comfortable and relaxing and we should have stayed longer!!!
We would go back again!!!

Lorraine & Gerry

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineL936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thanks so very much Gerry and Lorraine for taking time out of your busy schedule and share about your experience here at Singing Pines Bed and Breakfast. It was so heartwarming for us to see you enjoying Frisbee and conversation ( or might I say a little late night partying) LOL with some other guests. Our goal is to encourage relaxation, enjoyment, good food and most of all leaving refreshed. You meeting new friends as well as us making new friends is the added bonus of your visit. Hope to see you soon again. Have a great rest of summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had a tour of this wonderful place and had an awesome breakfast, homemade Quiche, french toast and fresh fruit, you name it - it was there for you. Such a beautiful setting out there, I would highly recommend Singing Pines Bed and Breakfast as a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, you won't be dissapointed...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thanks Myra for taking the time to share your experience here at Singing PInes. We appreciate the support from the Chamber of Commerce very much. We also thank you for the many hours of volunteer work you do for them. We are thankful that we could return the favor and share a breakfast and tour with you.
Have a great summer and thanks for all your hard work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our original plan was to stay for a couple of nights and then continue on. Shortly after checking in and chatting with Ivette, we quickly changed our minds and asked if we could stay longer. Fortunately, she had room available for us to extend our stay. As many have mentioned before, Tim, Ivette & Kimberley are amazing hosts. Their home & location is spectacular (if you like quiet, clean & private). Meals were fantastic and Ivette was quick to inquire about food allergies and preferences. It is obvious they aim to please. We feel we have made new friends and we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleen_and_darryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you Darryl and Colleen for taking the time to share your experience here at Singing Pines Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed getting to know you and consider you as our new friends. Our Ping pong table, basketball hoop and many other outdoor activities are missing you. We look forward to visiting with you very soon.
Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
1.6 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
3.0 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#2 of 18 in Cranbrook
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#13 of 18 in Cranbrook
100 reviews
7.5 mi away
End of the Road Bed and Breakfast
4.6 mi away
Cedar Heights Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singing Pines B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singing Pines B&B

Address: 5210 Kennedy Rd, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7C1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range: $81 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing