We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not ask for more”
Review of Singing Pines B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Singing Pines B&B
Ranked #3 of 6 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Deer Park
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could not ask for more”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The setting was beyond description but the host/hostess made the stay over the top. They went above and beyond helping with golf and dinner reservations and made us feel so at home. The breakfast was a delight to the eye, delicious and plentiful. Next time we plan to extend our stay there and enjoy more activities in the Cranbrook/Kimberly area. Go out of your way to make plans to stay at this picturesque bed and breakfast. Pam from Texas

Room Tip: Loved the room facing the back yard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Singing Pines. We enjoyed meeting you. We were happy that it worked out for the guys to golf at Trickle Creek. It is one of the top golf courses in Canada. We were glad the ladies could sleep in and enjoy a relaxed breakfast. Hope to see you soon.
Thanks again.
Tim and Ivette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
44
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

After a very busy month, we needed to find someplace nice to vegetate!
Was great to sit comfortably on the deck and just relax and read, while surrounded by a lovely acreage ......and the cutest puppies ever! :)
and the food - yoiks!! Should have run all the way home!! The breakfasts were FABULOUS!!
It was fun to sit and chat with Ivette -- very open and personable!
We met another couple who were also fun to chat with late into the evening !! (and have a game of frisbee with!)
All in all it was very comfortable and relaxing and we should have stayed longer!!!
We would go back again!!!

Lorraine & Gerry

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineL936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thanks so very much Gerry and Lorraine for taking time out of your busy schedule and share about your experience here at Singing Pines Bed and Breakfast. It was so heartwarming for us to see you enjoying Frisbee and conversation ( or might I say a little late night partying) LOL with some other guests. Our goal is to encourage relaxation, enjoyment, good food and most of all leaving refreshed. You meeting new friends as well as us making new friends is the added bonus of your visit. Hope to see you soon again. Have a great rest of summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had a tour of this wonderful place and had an awesome breakfast, homemade Quiche, french toast and fresh fruit, you name it - it was there for you. Such a beautiful setting out there, I would highly recommend Singing Pines Bed and Breakfast as a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, you won't be dissapointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thanks Myra for taking the time to share your experience here at Singing PInes. We appreciate the support from the Chamber of Commerce very much. We also thank you for the many hours of volunteer work you do for them. We are thankful that we could return the favor and share a breakfast and tour with you.
Have a great summer and thanks for all your hard work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our original plan was to stay for a couple of nights and then continue on. Shortly after checking in and chatting with Ivette, we quickly changed our minds and asked if we could stay longer. Fortunately, she had room available for us to extend our stay. As many have mentioned before, Tim, Ivette & Kimberley are amazing hosts. Their home & location is spectacular (if you like quiet, clean & private). Meals were fantastic and Ivette was quick to inquire about food allergies and preferences. It is obvious they aim to please. We feel we have made new friends and we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleen_and_darryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you Darryl and Colleen for taking the time to share your experience here at Singing Pines Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed getting to know you and consider you as our new friends. Our Ping pong table, basketball hoop and many other outdoor activities are missing you. We look forward to visiting with you very soon.
Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We cannot say enough good things about Singing Pines. Tim and Ivette (and Kimberly) are amazing hosts and wonderful people. The property is quiet, beautiful and the accommodations super clean. The property is near the airport, away from any roads, railroads and very private yet close to everything. The rooms (we stayed in two) are tastefully decorated with new mattresses, housecoats, super thick towels, TV, internet, coffe machines ... even a basket of chocolates and snacks. The breakfasts were exceptional with fresh fruit, home made preserves, juices, coffee, tea, hot items like souffles, waffles, quiches with all the trimmings. The spa was crystal clear and wonderfully relaxing after a long day.
The hosts were most helpful suggesting things to see and do, providing brouchures, maps and recommendations that really made our visit special. Ask about the hot springs!
We rearranged our itinerary to come back and stay.
Thank you for making our stay so wonderful. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such an awesome review. We enjoyed having both of you as much as you enjoyed being here. My knitting skills have improved and Tim's interest in fishing is definitely increased. By the way I finished my hat. You guys are the best. Hopefully we will see you soon.
Take care.
Tim and Ivette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Ivette and Tim were awesome hosts. They create a relaxed warm inviting atmosphere. The breakfast was amazing, so many options. Singing Pines is so close to everything, yet so private. We would definitely recommend this B&B and plan on returning next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks Dean and Dana for taking the time to write into trip advisor about your stay with us. We enjoyed having you and getting to know you. We too will look forward to your next visit. We really appreciate your input.
Thanks again and hopefully we will see you soon and Tyler is welcome as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Tim and Ivette are very friendly and welcoming. Very nice rooms and comfy beds. Beautiful property with lovely views of the mountains. Yummy breakfasts with lots of options and variety. Thanks for the lovely time!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sedinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your visit with us. We so much appreciate what you had to say. I think we enjoyed having you stay with us as much or more than you enjoyed being here. Congratulations again on your success in the volleyball tournament.
Thanks again and hope to see you all again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
1.6 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 17 in Cranbrook
229 reviews
7.6 mi away
End of the Road Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 6 in Cranbrook
117 reviews
3.9 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
4.6 mi away
St Marys River Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singing Pines B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singing Pines B&B

Property: Singing Pines B&B
Address: 5210 Kennedy Rd, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7C1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing