We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, absolutely wonderful”
Review of Singing Pines B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Singing Pines B&B
Ranked #4 of 6 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful, absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

After a long tiring drive from Waterton N.P. via Going To The Sun Road, we couldn't have wished for a warmer welcome. Our hosts Tim & Ivette instantly made us feel relaxed and even ordered a pizza delivery for us to enjoy in the spacious sun lounge, along with an unlimited supply of tea & coffee. Our bedroom was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
During our trip we stayed at a number of excellent b&bs' but we have to say that on every count, Singing Pines was easily the best and we know that when we come back to this part of Canada again (and we will), then this is definitely one to come return to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NerysClwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Singing Pines Bed and Breakfast. We so much appreciate your encouragement. We remember how when you got here you had a very long journey and definately needed to rest. We are thankful that we could provide that for you. The best part of your visit is we got to meet you and learn a little about your world. We also want to thank you for letting us know that you got home safely. We look forward to you visiting Canada again and especially stopping by at Singing Pines Bed and Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
45
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at Singing Pines on our way home to Californai from Canada. This is a Great Place To Stay and worth the visit. Being on the road for weeks and returning home from Canada, we were looking for someplace relaxing to spend the night - should have spent more time. Everything was Clean, Clean, Clean; Quite, Quite, Quite and Comfortable. and made to order for tired drivers. There is NOTHING and we mean NOTHING that you might want, that was not provided in the room or the common area. Breakfast was an unbelievable array of delicious food....definitely an abundance of food presented before us. Take a look at the pictures on this site - you get what you see plus more. Thank you for such a wonderful stay; we very much look forward to our next visit with you! Hightly recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We are so thankful that you had a good rest at our bed and breakfast. We appreciate all your kind words of encouragement. We definately hope you come and visit again. We are happy you made it home safe and sound. Take care,
Tim and Ivette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent a wonderful two days at Singing Pines. Thank you Tim & Ivette (and Kimberly) for making us feel so at home at your beautiful B & B tucked into the pines, off the beaten trail just outside of Cranbrook. From the moment we arrived you made us feel at home. Thank you for welcoming my parents and other family from Cranbrook to play basketball, frisbee, horseshoes and croquet on your spacious lawns. A great time was had by all, but we sent them all back to my brothers house in Cranbrook so that we could enjoy the beautiful fire that you had laid for us in your amazing firepit that evening. To say that the breakfasts were beautiful, plentiful and delicious is an understatement! (Thanks for testing the new recipe for pear french toast on us. So yum!!) When we look at our big basket of pine cones that you allowed me to collect from your yard, we will remember our special visit to Singing Pines. Since returning home we have told friends in Alberta and BC about your little piece of paradise, so if you are fully booked when we try to come again next spring, it will be our own fault!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pine View room. Great mountain decor, beautiful blankets and quilts. Comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trinity5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Singing Pines. We are so thankful that it was such a great time for you and your family. It was our pleasure to have you and your family visit us. We enjoy sharing what we have with others. Thanks so much for all the kind words.
Take care
Tim and Ivette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Breakfast was the best we,ve ever had at a b&b, and we have been to a hundred or more.
Least expensive, yet the most charming home,decorated in a cozy cabin decor.
LOVED IT! Private quarters with your own entry. Snacks offered around the clock.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank EvyDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for first of all taking the time to write a review to trip advisor. Secondly thank you so very much for your kind words. We enjoyed meeting you and having you stay with us. We really enjoyed our time visiting learning about your part of the world.
Again thank you so very much for your encouragement to us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We fully enjoyed our 3 nights and 3 fabulous breakfasts at Singing Pines. The hosts cheerfully accommodated our every need. This is one B&B we sure want to visit again. We especially appreciated the very quiet nights, the large comfortable outdoor deck with hot tub from which to watch the sky full of stars, the huge park-like grounds and the warm hospitality. And just 4 or 5 km. from Cranbrook, too. We highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: I'm sure any of the 3 rooms would be very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hi Fred and Sherry,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. WE very much value your input. It was absolutely great to get to know you and have you stay with us. WE look forward to many more visits.
Take care
Tim and Ivette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

There is no better value that Tim and Yvette's home. It is truly the old fashion, traveller on the road, warm welcome, good food and hospitality. So well taken care of in every way. We couldn't find one negatIve thing to complain about, and the best of Cranbrook is this hide a way. We rode our bikes from the B&B to the rails to trails path and on to Kimberly. They were helpful to guide us to other great places to play and eat, and just to relax on their property was enough.
Definitely returning next year for the 3rd year in a row.

Thanks Tim, Yvette, Kimberly and Caleb

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a response to your visit here at our bed and breakfast. Sounds like we enjoyed having you here as much as you enjoyed staying here. You inspire us to keep riding bikes. We are already looking forward to your visit next. Thanks again.
Take care
Tim and Ivette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Ivette - you and your family really hit it out of the park! Our stay with you was beyond compare. Unfortunately, we only planned for one night with you during our trip through Glacier Park (Montana) and up to Banff. Next time we will definitely plan for a few additional days @ your place. Yours was the first of several b & bs we stayed at during our week-long trip - you set the bar so high (your beautiful home, property, relaxing atmosphere, great conversation and INCREDIBLE hearty breakfast) we couldn't-can't stop talking about it!! You covered everything ~ all the comforts of home. Thank you again for such a memorable experience - God bless~~ Chris, Bob, Mike & Al

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisj08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for taking a risk and staying at a B&B. We enjoyed having you stay with us. We agree as well, that it was too short. It was so great to visit with you all and get to know you. Motorcycle riding is becoming more of an option, especially for Tim, since you guys were here. Come and visit anytime. Thanks for your kind words and encouragement to us.
Take care, Tim, Ivette and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
1.6 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 17 in Cranbrook
241 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
End of the Road Bed and Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
3.9 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singing Pines B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singing Pines B&B

Property: Singing Pines B&B
Address: 5210 Kennedy Rd, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7C1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing