We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect B&B experience”
Review of Singing Pines B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Singing Pines B&B
Ranked #3 of 5 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We fully enjoyed our 3 nights and 3 fabulous breakfasts at Singing Pines. The hosts cheerfully accommodated our every need. This is one B&B we sure want to visit again. We especially appreciated the very quiet nights, the large comfortable outdoor deck with hot tub from which to watch the sky full of stars, the huge park-like grounds and the warm hospitality. And just 4 or 5 km. from Cranbrook, too. We highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: I'm sure any of the 3 rooms would be very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Hi Fred and Sherry,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. WE very much value your input. It was absolutely great to get to know you and have you stay with us. WE look forward to many more visits.
Take care
Tim and Ivette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 75 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

There is no better value that Tim and Yvette's home. It is truly the old fashion, traveller on the road, warm welcome, good food and hospitality. So well taken care of in every way. We couldn't find one negatIve thing to complain about, and the best of Cranbrook is this hide a way. We rode our bikes from the B&B to the rails to trails path and on to Kimberly. They were helpful to guide us to other great places to play and eat, and just to relax on their property was enough.
Definitely returning next year for the 3rd year in a row.

Thanks Tim, Yvette, Kimberly and Caleb

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a response to your visit here at our bed and breakfast. Sounds like we enjoyed having you here as much as you enjoyed staying here. You inspire us to keep riding bikes. We are already looking forward to your visit next. Thanks again.
Take care
Tim and Ivette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Ivette - you and your family really hit it out of the park! Our stay with you was beyond compare. Unfortunately, we only planned for one night with you during our trip through Glacier Park (Montana) and up to Banff. Next time we will definitely plan for a few additional days @ your place. Yours was the first of several b & bs we stayed at during our week-long trip - you set the bar so high (your beautiful home, property, relaxing atmosphere, great conversation and INCREDIBLE hearty breakfast) we couldn't-can't stop talking about it!! You covered everything ~ all the comforts of home. Thank you again for such a memorable experience - God bless~~ Chris, Bob, Mike & Al

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisj08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for taking a risk and staying at a B&B. We enjoyed having you stay with us. We agree as well, that it was too short. It was so great to visit with you all and get to know you. Motorcycle riding is becoming more of an option, especially for Tim, since you guys were here. Come and visit anytime. Thanks for your kind words and encouragement to us.
Take care, Tim, Ivette and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

While searching the Internet for accommodation in the Cranbrook area we came across this lovely B&B which had good reviews and decided to book for a week with friends. This B&B did not disappoint! The proprietors, Tim and Yvette were welcoming & attentive throughout our stay. Along with their son and daughter, this couple provided us with comfortable, charming rooms, a beautiful deck, gathering room and the most amazingly delicious breakfasts prepared by Yvette. We certainaly felt that Yvette enjoyed cooking for us & took great pride in attending to every detail from table settings to hearty nutritious and most delicious breakfasts. We golfed and played all day & returned to a warm welcome at Singing Pines. We were invited to play horseshoes, Bocci ball, volleyball, ping pong or simply relax in the hot tub or around the backyard fire pit. The amenities were outstanding but the real charm lies with the incredible hospitality of Tim and Yvette. Singing Pines is a definite for a return visit

Room Tip: All rooms were comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We so enjoyed seeing you all relaxing and having a great time. We feel like we have made some new friends and hope to see you again soon.
Take care
Tim and Ivette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great stop on the way up to the mountain national parks of Canada. Lovely views from porch, excellent location, QUIET. Wonderful hosts. It is their home and they trust us in it completely and make us feel at home. Yvette even let me do my laundry in their machine! Couldn't be better or nicer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olderfemaletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. I means alot to us that you felt at home here in Canada. WE hope you can visit again some time in the future.
Take Care
Tim and Ivette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed a week here with two other couples. One of the nicest vacations ever, in large part due to the hospitalitiy of Ivette, Tim, and Kimberley. Breakfast was excellent, the location peaceful and quiet, and the rooms very clean and well appointed. But the best part is the friendly hostess. Ivette genuinely cares about the comfort and contentment of her guests. It is centrally located to 5 or 6 first class golf courses, and just 5-10 minutes out of Cranbrook. A much nicer experience than staying in a motel or hotel. We will be back!
Al & Linda Goddard

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Hi Al and Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to respond on trip advisor. We appreciate your kind words and encouragement. We enjoyed having you all here very much. It actually felt a little lonely on Saturday night. The walls had no laughter. Your kindness is amazing.

Thanks again and we look forward to having come and stay with us again.
Take care
Tim and Ivette and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Tim and Yvette are charming hosts. Rooms are extremely comfortable and the views are great. We were made to feel like we were at home. The breakfasts were outstanding!! Also, great suggestions regarding local sites and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
7.4 mi away
End of the Road Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 18 in Cranbrook
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Almo Court Motel
Almo Court Motel
#8 of 18 in Cranbrook
103 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#6 of 18 in Cranbrook
106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singing Pines B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singing Pines B&B

Address: 5210 Kennedy Rd, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7C1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range: $77 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing