We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful Mountain Get-Away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Singing Pines B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Singing Pines B&B
Ranked #4 of 6 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Mountain Get-Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Ivette, Tim and family treated us like family....they didn't miss a thing. Quiet, Quaint, and every detail was perfect. We felt right at home and Breakfast was amazing. The View, the rooms and the guests we connected with were excellent.

We would recommend this over a 5 star hotel any day! :)
We will definitely be going back for a visit soon.

Thank you so much,
Brent & Michelle

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrentWTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
44
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Fantastic place to stay, easy to find and great hospitality!
This is a thoroughly wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings as well as the room itself.
The breakfast was outstanding with lots of fresh fruit and large assortment of choices.
Tim and Ivette were charming hosts and made you feel very welcome.
Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank novascotia2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

We agree with all the other reviews recommending Singing Pines. Ivette & Tim were excellent hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay there last July on our way back to Vancouver from our trip to the Rockies. Their grounds are wonderful and their hospitality first class. It was lovely to be able to use the BBQ rather than having to go to a restaurant and such lovely grounds to sit and enjoy the food and a glass of wine. Many thanks. ps hope the little puppies all found good homes to go to.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1sunshine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

As we can usually tell from consistently good reviews here, this B&B really is a perfect place to stay. Only just outside Cranbrook, it is quiet & peaceful and is sited in its own secluded grounds. The owners are very obliging and very thoughtful, attentive to guests' needs. True, it quickly became apparent that the room we were shown to on arrival was not the one which had been chosen and booked, but this turned out to be just a small mistake which was immediately apologised for; and the room was so nice and perfectly satisfactory to us so we opted to stay in it.

Only there for one night and having little spare time, we did not use the hot tub which is available to guests on the deck (in any case there was a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom), but this is just one of the facilities which make Singing Pines so appealing. Much trouble seems to have been taken to provide all the facilities guests could want and to furnish the rooms with high quality, comfortable beds, other furniture and drapes. And the hosts seem to enjoy what they are doing. Very highly recommended. If we could give it more than an "excellent" rating, we would.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauser, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

This is one of the best B&B's! The rooms were charming and the beds comfortable. The Jacuzzi was a plus and all was spotless. Ivette served an excellent breakfast and added nice touches like an afternoon cake. I have already recommended this as a perfect get away and booked for our anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Although it is only a few minutes drive to downtown Cranbrook, this property is quiet retreat away from traffic and situated in its own substantial acreage. Ivette and Tim go to great lengths to ensure that your stay is comfortable and my room was equiped with a microwave, kettle, fridge and flat screen TV with DVD. Guests have free roam of the property and use of the hot tub on the deck. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and could not recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Locumdoc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed for two nights following the conclusion of a cycle tour and it was truly a highlight of our holiday. The location is tranquil and beautiful, and within walking distance of Cranbrook. The facilities are excellent, and the hosts (Tim & Ivette) couldn't be more helpful and welcoming. The breakfasts prepared by Ivette were the most impressive we have ever had, and coming from a couple of foodies like us that is saying something. All in all we couldn't recommend this place highly enough. Hope to come back some day.
Mike & Wendy Dent. Christchurch. New Zealand

Room Tip: The Mt Lavit room had a great outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
1.6 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
End of the Road Bed and Breakfast
4.7 mi away
Cedar Heights Bed and Breakfast
3.9 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singing Pines B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singing Pines B&B

Property: Singing Pines B&B
Address: 5210 Kennedy Rd, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7C1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing