We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip It”
Review of East Side Mario's

East Side Mario's
Ranked #20 of 97 Restaurants in Cranbrook
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Hey Budda Boom Budda Bing! We are the Home of All-You-Can-Eat soup or salad and garlic home loaf and offer delicious Italian meals at great value. At East Side Mario’s your family is our family and we are committed to deliver Amore in everything we do!
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Skip It”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Don't do it! Too many negatives to mention. Take a lunch when you drive through Cranbrook! Only redeeming factor was the polite waitress.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judyjudyjudy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    42
    23
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
139 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our dinner meal as well as the service was very good but a little pricey for a small town. I would eat here again as the menu is pretty extensive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Run away”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Terrible food. The manager is a total POS that doesn't care about the customers.stay as far away as you can from this resturant!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbles474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice staff and food”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

we enjoyed our meal and our service was excellent, The music was interesting.... went from 80's / 2000's to old 40's and 50's. This way everyone gets a taste of their own era.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lacrosse team dinner”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

On the July long weekend we made reservations for our Lacrosse team for dinner between games. The restaurant had a section for the parents and the kids had their own room beside us which was great so the parents could enjoy their meal and the kids were close enough we could still supervise but give the kids their space. We were seated immediately and had our own server throughout the meal. The service was great and quick (we had informed them ahead of time of our tight timeline between games) and the manager even came out to make sure things were going smoothly. The food was great and everybody left full and happy. I would definitely visit this restaurant again. Thanks East Side Marios.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karinwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Side Mario's also viewed

Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to East Side Mario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing