We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Super 8 Cranbrook

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cranbrook
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Reviewed January 12, 2014

A very pleasant stay, staff very friendly and informative, rooms clean and comfy: excellent breakfast. I would like to see a better entry to the property from the highway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking time to respond

Our staff goes out of their way to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience. They were thrilled to read your remarks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 480 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This motel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and made sure all guests were comfortable. A minor hockey team was staying and staff made sure everyone was looked after and respected other guests. The breakfast was great and the breakfast room was organized and clean. The staff oversaw it and kept up with the rush. Pleasant staff and good value. All restaurants are on the main strip and centrally located.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for your super response, Super 8 cranbrook has a lot of different types of guests and we strive to ensure all guests feel welcome. We are so happy that we were able to maintain our standards and give excellant customer service

We look forward to seeing you on the next trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Regan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

it was a smoke free room but it smelt like a room that previously had a lot of smoke that you've attempted to remove the odor...the odor was obvious

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Luigi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay, I have passed on your message to our housekeeping team and we are in the process of trying to make sure all our rooms are fresh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Allison K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 18 in Cranbrook
307 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
3.6 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 18 in Cranbrook
100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
0.4 mi away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#11 of 18 in Cranbrook
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cranbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cranbrook

Address: 2370 Cranbrook St N | Hwy. 95 and Hwy. 3, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: $86 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cranbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cranbrook
Cranbrook Super 8
Cranbrook Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing