We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accomodating staff”
Review of Super 8 Cranbrook

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Cranbrook
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Due to busy time, my room was not clean and ready when I came to check in. The front desk person confirmed it was only my daughter and I staying and offered us a King Room instead of our double Queen Room. Problem solved quickly and efficiently.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for your time providing your feedback regarding your stay the Cranbrook Super 8!
We try to make every check in process as easy as possible and we are glad it worked well for you and your daughter!
We look forward to having you stay with us again in Cranbrook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 473 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you have a dog this is the place. It was very clean and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly. The pool an hot tub were easily accessed and they had a good breakfast, freshly made waffles, cereal ,yogurt and fresh fruit.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sherrypm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at the Cranbrook Super 8! We are thrilled to hear you had a very pleasant stay. We take pride in our clean and affordable accommodations, as well as exceeding in exceptional customer service.
We look forward to you staying with us for any future visits to the Cranbrook Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank joseyd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our room had not been vacuumed for god knows how long. The bathroom housed numerous long black hairs and I have blond hair. The stairs to the second floor were super dirty. We come on a yearly vacation. Last time we stay at this SUper 8. This hotel should go for $59 a night. On the flipside, the lady at the front desk was amazing. She was so helpful and cheerful. Thank you for trying to hold it together for a company that is under staffing the hotel. You deserve a raise!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Elizabeth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at the Cranbrook Super 8. I’m very sorry we didn’t provide you with the bed experience you deserved.
We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to make your next visit a more enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed with a hockey group. My first room was located beind the laundry room - 104- it was so humid and smelt of animals. The employee was great! when I said I needed a change in rooms. I moved up to 226. It was a clean room. Very dated. The whole place was very clean. The pool was great! and the breakfast was good as well. Tea and Coffee were available all day and night. The price was great at $80.00 a night!

Room Tip: Second floor only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! It’s very nice to hear feedback from our guests booked with a group and I’m glad you were pleased with the service you recieve and look forward to any future group bookings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 18 in Cranbrook
288 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
3.6 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 18 in Cranbrook
100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
2.4 mi away
Almo Court Motel
Almo Court Motel
#8 of 18 in Cranbrook
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cranbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cranbrook

Address: 2370 Cranbrook St N | Hwy. 95 and Hwy. 3, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: $94 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cranbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cranbrook
Cranbrook Super Eight
Cranbrook Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing