We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not all that clean”
Review of Super 8 Cranbrook

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cranbrook
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Walter J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 480 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

stayed in room 211, 17 November 2012
Booked through an online travel consolidator, good price.
Great greeting and service from front desk, offered a king room instead of the two doubles we had booked - nice. Room is fairly large, TV is half flat screen/half old school console. Table with chairs (chairs could be vacuumed), small fridge and microwave. Individual room heating/cooling, worked fairly well and window opened for fresh air. Bathroom is in fairly good shape and clean except for some hair on the floor. Bed was new and comfortable - we brought our own pillows. The common areas (stairway and hallway really needed vacumming.
Pool and hot tub looked good.
This place is ok for an overnight.
This was a very quiet weekend in Cranbrook - restaurants very quiet.

Room Tip: even though we were very close to the stairs, room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacalope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for finding the time to leave a Trip Advisor Review!
It’s very nice to hear feedback from our guests and I’m glad you were pleased with the service you recieved at the Cranbrook Super 8! We take pride in our clean and affordable accommodations, as well as exceeding in exceptional customer service.
We look forward to you staying with us for any future visits to the Cranbrook Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ALLISON K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CAROL H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARSHAB136
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Water slide was excellent. Good hotel was very quiet breakfast was good and selection was good. We will come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rick U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are extremley pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Cranbrook Super 8! The indoor pool, Water slide and hottub were a recent addition to our location and we love to hear that people are enjoying it! Were look forward to having you stay with us for your future visits to Cranbrook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 18 in Cranbrook
306 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
3.6 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 18 in Cranbrook
100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
0.4 mi away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#12 of 18 in Cranbrook
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cranbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cranbrook

Address: 2370 Cranbrook St N | Hwy. 95 and Hwy. 3, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: $85 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cranbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cranbrook
Cranbrook Super 8
Cranbrook Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing