We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value.”
Review of Super 8 Cranbrook

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Cranbrook
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Reviewed October 4, 2012

good value for comfort, convenience, quiet, breakfast and counter service. Grounds could be more attractive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sheldon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Sheldon,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us at the Super 8 Cranbrook. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service you recieved. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cranbrook and hope you'll stay with us again!
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 477 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

When we first turned into the hotel approaching from downtown area, we were horrifid to see a run down building with boards at some of the entrances, then we realised that this was not the hotel, the hotel was to our right and looked good and neat and tidy, The hotel reception staff were brilliant and explained that the rundown building used to be a resturant and had suffered a fire, and was not owned by the hotel. The hotel was very good,rooms clean and tidy,breakfast was good and set you up for the day. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Sincerely,
Heather Bue
General Manager
Super 8 Cranbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

It is hard to locate decent motels at affordable prices .I am in a wheelchair and have a hard time getting one that caters to my needs. ... The Super 8 in Cranbrook is all that and more. The staff made us feel very special and no question or request was left unanswered. The hotel is beautiful and clean.The room was large enough to get around in the chair with ease. We look forward to our next opportunity to stay. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Sincerely,
Heather Bue
General Manager
Super 8 Cranbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Front desk staff very nice, pool was great, kids and dogs were happy. Breakfast was good. Excellent value for money. The beds were comfortable, the room was quiet and the bathroom was updated and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Sandy B,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Sincerely,
Heather Bue
General Manager
Super 8 Cranbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We arrived at the hotel during a horrific storm. There was a power outage all across Cranbrook. Travelers were stranded due to mudslides up north. Thank goodness we had reservations. The front desk clerk went above and beyond trying to handle a lobby filled with stressed out travelers. When we told her that we couldn't find a restaurant or food store that was operating she got muffins for our three small grandchildren and even offered her own dinner to us. Way to treat your customers Surina!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Carol,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Sincerely,
Heather Bue
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The staff at this hotel do an excellent job. The front desk clerk was honest and gave us the best room she could. The room was clean, but smelled, which we expected since we didn't make reservations and there were only smoking/pet allowed rooms left. The pool was clean and comfortable (not too cold). The hot tub was also clean and not too hot. The breakfast was kept stocked and clean. Nothing extravagant, but the usual 'continental breakfast'.

Room Tip: make a reservation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukacs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Sincerely,
Heather Bue
General Manager
Super 8 Cranbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is honestly one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. If it weren't for the fact that we got in so late with our 3 children we would have checked out immediately. Run down stinky disgusting room! Sink didn't drain & toilet barely worked. Old bedding & stained carpet & walls. I will stay at any other Super 8 hotel but never this one again!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave a review regarding your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 18 in Cranbrook
300 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
1.6 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 18 in Cranbrook
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
1.3 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
0.4 mi away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#12 of 18 in Cranbrook
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cranbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cranbrook

Address: 2370 Cranbrook St N | Hwy. 95 and Hwy. 3, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: $92 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cranbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cranbrook
Cranbrook Super 8
Cranbrook Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing