We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - missing facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
EAST SUSSEX
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great location - missing facilities”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for one night only to find that despite their being a pool, spa, gym, hairdresser there was no guest laundry. Otherwise the hotel was good the rooms are large and the bathrooms are great. Sadly breakfast is extra

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT_CLARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for posting your review! I am glad that you enjoyed the amenities featured in your guest room and found the rooms to be spacious. I have passed your feedback on to our team in Cranbrook to help us improve guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to our city on your next visit. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    112
    19
    15
    5
See reviews for
63
54
10
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Paid $150.00 and when I asked what time breakfast was I was told no breakfast is offered. They have a adjoining restaurant and breakfast is an additional 9.99 plus taxes per person. I then asked about a recommended place to eat and their adjoining restaurant was also recommended. We went to have a bite and my spouse ordered the fancy salad with caramelized walnuts in it. After receiving the food and starting into the salad she realized that no walnuts were included. When we asked the waitress, she said sorry but the chef had ran out. They use the theory that it better to ask for forgiveness than be up front. They would take it back and was their anything else that we might be interested in. By now I am half finished my meal and she would have to wait all over again. Waitress suggested a bowl of soup as it was already hot and quick. Oh well go for it........ , not very good soup....To top it off we had to hunt down our waitress and get the bill as she was talking to the only 2 other people in the restaurant.
I would definitely not stay at this hotel again. Many other rooms in Cranbrook and they appeared to be busy when we drove past them in the morning, Free breakfast advertised on most of them.

Room Tip: Pick another Hotel or Motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. Your feedback is very important to improving our hotel and service, so I appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience and for addressing your concerns directly with our General Manager upon checkout. We have since reviewed your comments with the restaurant team in depth, and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Cranbrook. – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My stay was very brief, I was only in the room for five or six hours as I had a very early morning appointment. For this reason, my review won't have the depth that some may be seeking.

My two bed room had a rather upscale appearance, and included amenities found at premium hotels. It was very quiet, the bed was comfortable, pillows provided the variety of "feel" so I could get the style I needed.

It felt "richer" than the Best Western in town (which was more luxurious that most Best Western hotels), yet it was priced lower. Hence, I consider it to be a better value.

I noticed no shortcomings in cleanliness.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel may be quieter than the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and comments. Although a short stay, we seem to have made a great impression! Our design team will be pleased to hear that they have achieved the ambiance of opulance! We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay! – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The beds are NOT Canadian queen, must be American sizing. The room had empty bottle caps from previous guests, counters and lamps were visibly dusty. My 14 year old son who notices nothing saw the dust. Not sure I'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WLTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad that you enjoyed a comfortable and restful stay. Cleanliness is definitely top priority for us as well, so I have passed your comments on to our management and housekeeping team in Cranbrook. We look forward to your next visit. – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very nice large hotel with all the amenities. Check-in was a joy with the friendly staff. Our room was large and even on the backside it was very quiet. Beds are comfortable. Extremely quiet air conditioner.
But we quickly noticed dusty edges and corners and sunflower seeds near the bed. In the bathroom the floor edges at both ends of the vanity had an accumulation of dirt and debris. Sink cracked.
Good and reasonable food in the restaurant/lounge. Breakfast is not included.
If we had paid full price and arrived earlier we would have requested another room.
Cleanliness is top priority for us travelers!

Room Tip: Treat yourselves to one of the boxcar rooms. Expensive but very cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and your guest room to be spacious and quiet. We greatly value guest feedback, so please be assured that your feedback has been provided to our management team in Cranbrook to review with our housekeeping department. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on your next visit. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My work takes me on the road very often in various areas of British Columbia. Great staff... Steve in the restaurant did a great job making me feel comfortable in their restaurant. Food was great for the price as well. All around good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortround120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
An "all around good experience" is what we always hope to achieve and I am so pleased that this has been your experience while staying with us. I have passed your compliments on to our team in Cranbrook. We look forward to your next visit and wish you safe travels. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Traveling with a trailer full of miniature donkeys from the Seattle area to a donkey show is Red Deer, BC, we had just gotten over the Canadian border when we experienced engine trouble. We already had reservations at the hotel and pulled in late. One staff member, Sandra, was getting off work, but went dumpster diving to retrieve a fire alarm that had been discarded and was still buzzing so that it would not disturb the extremely tired donkeys. She then found the nearest repair shop and their business hours for us. The next morning the entire staff was so helpful and kind, from unlocking the outside water spigot so we could refill the donkeys' extra water containers to offering one of the donkeys a gelato cone, that we will definitely be staying here again. Sharon was amazing!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Wow "best staff anywhere" is a great compliment for our hardworking team of aspiring hospitality professionals. Thank you for letting us pose for couple pictures, I know it was the highlight of our day! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your compliments on to our team. We hope you had a great show! And look forward to your return visit. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 17 in Cranbrook
242 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
5.5 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
370 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
97 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre

Property: Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Address: 209 Van Horne St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 6R9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant full service resort and convention centre offering exquisite deluxe rooms, designer suites, restaurant, bar & grill, cappuccino bar & bistro, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, hair salon and boutique shops. Customized Adventure and Lifestyle package available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Rocky Mountain Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing