We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressive hotel chain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very impressive hotel chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

I have stayed at Prestige's other properties throughout BC and this one lives right up to their high standards. My 2nd stay here at the Cranbrook location. What more to say? Beautiful rooms, spacious meeting rooms, an above average in house restaurant, a "real" gym (not just a token little workout area), great front desk staff. Both stays have been for business and love the proximity to town center. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastTraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    105
    19
    14
    5
See reviews for
61
51
10
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Sunday afternoon, May 29 / 2011, i made a call for a reservation for an overnight stay for an emergency operation at cranbrook hospital ( I'm from Golden BC and it's a 3 hrs drive } monday morning 0700 for my wife. So the desk attendant ,Sarah, offered me a special for the circumstances at 129,95 and i told her that i work for CP RAIL ( we have an agreement with prestige that the prices come lower than $ 99.99 a night. I stayed at Salmon arm, Vernon, and very good hotels ) Well she told me that it was not possible because it was not for business and also that i needed a letter, and, signed from my boss...........Fred ???????? So , anyway i think that she shouldn't questionned the reason for my staying and denied me my Special rate that say's" travel pleasure" on CPRAIL website. She offered me to talk to the manager and said that he will say the same thing has she said ????? So , we went to the Day's INN for $99.00 dollars and a free breakfast, Voila. I can't say anything about the hotel itselfs but very dissapointed of Sarah not to honored the agreement we, employees, have with the hotel. Michel.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank slackajuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing & Sales at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Thank you very much for your comment. We sincerely apologise for the way your inquiry was handled. We have sent you a private message further describing the rate structure for CP Rail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

This was my first stay at the Prestige. I couldn't be more impressed with the front desk staff. They answered all of my questions and even gave me a few tips to help navigate the city etc. The rooms are impeccably clean and very comfortable. I had room service and it was fast, hot, reasonably priced and just good.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernlightstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

Room had large flat screen TV

2 restaurants on site and close to downtown.

Excellent fitness room that is free to use if you sign up for a prestige card.

Nice indoor pool and hot tub

A bit of a railway museum on site

Our room was on the main floor, close to the lobby and it was very noisy - Saturday night and there was a party at the hotel - our door let in a lot of noise. Other wise we had a great stay and there was very friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank side-tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

First of all the customer service is awful. From front desk staff to restaurant staff. Bathrooms are unclean & unkept. The food during our meeting was left out for a total of four hours & had already been sitting there when we arrived. Dirty dishes were never taken away. Coffee & hot water never refilled. And there were not enough tables & chairs set up.....then I found out that the rooms during the summer are 255.95/night....if the price doesn't keep you up at night the trains sure will.
LOVED Hot Shots Coffee House & Bistro though! This place is the only thing this hotel has going for it!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wannabeawanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing & Sales Team at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Hot Shots coffee House & Bistro. Many of our guests enjoy their locally roasted, fair trade, and 100% organic coffee.

We regret that you had an unsatisfactory experience during your meeting. Our catering is run by third party operators, and it is disappointing to hear that the service you received is not of the highest standards. We have sent you a private message and invite you to contact us directly so we can assist with resolving this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

Our first impression was the hotel was very clean, as was our room, but there were only towels and toiletries for 2 people. We had four, including our 2 teenage kids, one of whom had just turned 18. This meant she cost an extra $10 night. After being charged extra (for no other reason except this was corporate policy) we still had to ask for 'extra' towels each night which surely should have been included with that $10. There was no fitness room to use, also without extra charges. We asked to fill in a card to rate this hotel, they directed us to the internet, there is no allowance on the Prestige Resort site for this. The beds were only double and very soft. No breakfast. It is not a good value for what you are paying for

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gumby16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing & Sales Team at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 23, 2011
Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We rely on comments such as yours to ensure that we provide the best service and experience possible to our guests. We are sorry that your room was not already stocked with extra amenities. Our room rates are based on double occupancy, and as such, the extra person charge covers the added cost of amenities, housekeeping, and utilities.

Our guests often comment that our beds are soft and comfortable, and many request information on how they can purchase their own! Please note, however, that all of our beds are at least queen sized or larger at all Prestige Hotels & Resorts locations.

As our restaurants are run by third party operators we are unable to offer rates inclusive of meals. However, Ric’s Lounge & Grill at the Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort does serve a delicious breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

This is a good property. We had a room with two queen beds for my wife and two kids and my in-laws had a room with a queen bed and a small kitchen. Both were spacious, pleasantly furnished and quiet, despite the proximity of the hotel to the highway. There were flat screen TVs in both rooms and updated furnishings. The shower had great water pressure and the bathroom was generally well laid out. Front desk service was fast and courteous and we were able to bring our small dog for an additional fee of $15.00. While it is a bit pricier than other places in the area, that is reflected in the overall experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandT94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Sales & Marketing Team at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Thank you so much for sharing your refreshing and rejuvenating words about your recent stay with us! We strive to offer our guests with excellent service and quality accommodations. I am pleased to hear that we met and exceeded those expectations. I'll be sure to thank our team in Cranbrook for taking good care of you, and we look forward to having you back in our care soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
5.5 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
16.1 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
16.1 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre

Property: Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Address: 209 Van Horne St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 6R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant full service resort and convention centre offering exquisite deluxe rooms, designer suites, restaurant, bar & grill, cappuccino bar & bistro, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, hair salon and boutique shops. Customized Adventure and Lifestyle package available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Rocky Mountain Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing