We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Heights Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Our stay with Bill and Eveline was just divine! Their home was immaculately clean yet very cozy and comfortable. The room, common area and even shared kitchenette were spacious and had everything anyone might need. At the end of a long day of driving we enjoyed relaxing in the very nice jacuzzi with a glass of wine. We always enjoy meeting the other guests and getting to know the owners during breakfast. Bill and Eveline are very warm and welcoming and made us feel at home and like family -- we even got a hug as we left in the morning! We would definitely go back and would highly recommend this B & B!
Barb and Pete Brown, Peoria, IL

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsb3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2010

In the residential area of Cranbrook, away from the hustle and bustle we found this awesome B & B! Theirs hosts Bill and Eveline are incredible. This was our first time there and they made us feel so at home. The breakfast they served was lovely. The room was nicely decorated and roomy, even a little kitchenette, wifi and a nice guest lounge. Did not use the hottub... but it was there... Can't ask for more!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Dutchie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Cranbrook is a nondescript town but we could not believe our luck when we drove up to Cedar Heights, an immaculate modern private house. Our room was the equivalent of what you would expect from a 4- or more likely 5-star hotel. Breakfast was first rate and the hosts Eveline and Bill could not have been more hospitable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueandPete50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Cedar Heights Bed & Breakfast is lovely, immaculate and very, very comfortable. Our room was very pretty and spacious. There is a well-stocked kitchen area provided for the guests. The common livingroom area is spacious, bright, and so comfortable and cozy. There is a gas fireplace and hundreds of movies and books. Eveline and Bill are warm, gracious, attentive hosts that work hard to provide their guests with a relaxing and very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was wonderful. We enjoyed our stay here very much and this is the only place we would stay when visiting Cranbrook. Thanks for everything, Eveline and Bill!
Derek & Dixie Link

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Everything was imaculate from the outside grounds of the B&B, to the large ensuite room. We traveled with our three year old and enjoyed the relaxing guest lounge at night, which was outside our bedroom whilst she was asleep in her own bed. It was as good as been at home with everything you could possible want to hand - dvd's, books, games etc
Next time we stay, we will go for a longer period as there is even a kitchen area and BBQ which can be used just for the guests.
The breakfast in the morning was very well presented and tasted awesome too. Top Notch here with lovely friendly hosts. Thanks Bill and Eveline for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatPaulandRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

Bill and Eveline made us feel like friends rather than guests providing excellent information about the area, wonderful breakfast and even a soak in the hot tub. The room was spacious and clean with a tidy en suite. Far enough out of town to be quiet but close enough for eating and exploring.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummybearSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

If you want a place to relax in style, comfort and enjoy good food then this is the spot for you.
From arrival to departure you feel welcome and encouraged to relax.
Breakfast time is great with good food and perhaps importantly good chat with with fellow lodgers.
Rooms are themed and beautifully decorated as is the whole home.
We as a family strongly recommend Cedar Lodge as the place to stay in Cranbrook.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank freddiemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
3.3 mi away
End of the Road Bed and Breakfast
6.2 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 18 in Cranbrook
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Almo Court Motel
Almo Court Motel
#8 of 18 in Cranbrook
103 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#6 of 18 in Cranbrook
106 reviews
1.6 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Heights Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Heights Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1200 13th St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 5V8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range: $90 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive–style air-conditioned home; spectacular mountain views; quiet residential area, close to city centre; private guest entrance;private parking; spacious rooms; queen beds; private en-suite bathrooms; TVs/VCR/DVDs; Wireless Internet; lounge with fireplace; kitchenette with refrigerator; microwave; complimentary teas, coffees; covered patio; outdoor spa; gourmet breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing