We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
37
23
28
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
37
23
28
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift card denny's breakfast group rate special rate soccer tournament business trip nice place to stay a great stay hotel is located the main highway rooms are clean convenience rates pets kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 117 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2018

very courteous staff they would give there shirt off their back very friendly and meals at Dennys are very very good and rates are competitive . Cleaning staff are great and very helpful . Just check with front desk if you require there help.
Great place with pets....

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Road35831864711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thanks so much for your response. The remarks regarding our staff are greatly appreciated. They work hard to exceed guest expectations. We hope to see you, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Walked in to find the lobby under construction.
Front desk was a mess of papers and they put a freeze on selling rooms because they weren't being entered in the computer system. They had difficulty finding our reservation.

The room we got had a tiny kitchen and two double beds. It was a good size.
The room appeared fairly clean but the shower had dried on blue soap bubbles from a previous guest.
Directly behind the hotel is the train tracks and the trains were quite busy all night.
Also the AC unit in the room was very loud and ran intermittently during the night in 3-5 second bursts.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LadyFiske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thanks for your review. Our housekeeping staff must have overlooked the shower cleanliness. My apologies for that. The freeze on the rooms was due to an intensity of bookings coming through from Expedia, etc. We only had 3 rooms available at the time and I, as manager, made a decision to temporarily freeze the sale of rooms. This only lasted about 30 minutes. We sold out that night and did not experience any overbookings. Thanks for pointing out the A/C as we will definitely check that. Regarding the train tracks, all of our kitchens are by the tracks. I would invite you to pay us another visit and request a room away from the tracks. Also, we were doing emergency repairs to the roof, so that in the event of rain, the water would not come through the roof.

Regards,
Dan Schellenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Got into town late. Bug in the bed! No other hotels in the area could accommodate our family. Room smelled like cigarettes and not clean. Only choice was to move to two separate rooms. Moved rooms. Equally as terrible. The bed skirt was visibly soiled with food pieces on it! Never ever will I stay here again. Disgusting.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sandraJ2295PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thanks for your review. Sure sounds like you had a negative visit at our property. Please feel free to call me at 250-426-4236. Maybe, we can do some service recovery, given another chance.

Regars
Dan Schellenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

We stayed one night here while visiting Fort Steeler. It was an impromptu visit. We called the same morning and got a room at a reasonable rate considered it was peak summer season.

The hotel is adequate for a quick stay, beds are comfortable, free parking and free WiFi. The location is central and easy to find. Room is dated, dim but fairly clean. Shower was good with hot water. In a nut shell you get what you pay for.

The surprise nice thing is the complimentary hot chocolate drink at the reception.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank anaest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thanks for your review. Regarding your comments on "our dated" we are scheduled for a renovation, soon, so hopefully this will improve that dated look. I am glad you like the hot chocolate. I hope you pay us another visit..

Regards,
Dan Schellenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

As expected it is busy in Cranbrook for the Sam Steele days. We have a room with 2 double beds and a kitchenette. The bathroom is the smallest ever seen. If you happen to be a larger person you have to step into the tub in order to close the door. They recently changed the “free” breakfast to a voucher. On the back it spells out what you are allowed to have,2 pieces of toast,bacon or 2 sausages,scrambled eggs,hash browns,coffee or tea.No substitutions. Pathetic! If that was not bad enough we had to wait 45 minutes before the lukewarm food got served. Please go back to a gift card! The room is okay. It is next to the tracks but not much going on. Pool is average,no hot tub.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Johanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you for your review. Regarding the size of the bathrooms, we are working on a solution to expand the bathrooms in our upcoming renovations, so hopefully, you will get a chance to see the improvements. We used to give a $10.00 Denny's gift card to apply against the breakfast bill. Now, we actually give a voucher with a pre-set menu, instead of just applying the $10.00 against the bill. Thank you for staying with us and also, for expressing your concerns.

Regards,
Dan Schellenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews