We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Reviewed August 8, 2006

Stopped in for two nights, Front desk was rude and I felt like I owed them something for staying there.
Lounge staff were nice and fun, food was average.
Older and starting to show its age, Stayed facing the back and the bar let out at 2 am woke us up, very noisy with fights going on,make sure you ask to stay away from the bar side.

Stayed: July 2005
1  Thank friendgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 132 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Okotoks, AB
17
Reviewed October 20, 2005

First off, I think a hotel with more than one floor and no elevator should let people know that there are a lot of stairs. Had we known in advance there was no elevator, we'd have insisted on a first floor room or booked accommodations elsewhere. We were on the second floor, and my wife has bad knees, so this was no picnic for her. Secondly, we had booked online and been quoted a specific rate. We had some car trouble on the drive out and so phoned ahead to tell them we'd be late for our arranged check-in time. Upon arrival, we were told a different rate than previously quoted. When we mentioned our online rate quote, we were told we'd voided that by phoning in because we were now a telephone booking and the online lower rate no longer applied. We were given coupons for free breakfasts for the three days of our stay. The coupons specified a specific omelet OR one of two other specified menu dishes. However, these were not an option at all as once in the restaurant we were told the coupons only applied to the buffet provided in the back room. We tried the buffet and found everything (and I mean EVERYTHING)cold and completely unappetizing. My wife and I were offered coffee, but our daughters weren't given any beverage options and we never saw the waitress again after she took the coupons from us and directed us to the backroom. We ate elsewhere for the rest of our stay. My 19 year old daughter had requested change for a $5 at the front desk so she could put some coins into the coin operated charity fund-raising machine in the lobby. As the clerk turned to the next customer at the desk, my daughter noticed she'd been given two "loonies" and four quarters instead of two "twonies" and four quarters. She waited for the desk clerk to finish with the customer and then pointed out the error. The desk clerk said she didn't make any mistake and we since we couldn't prove that she had, there was nothing to be done about it. The biggest complaint we had however was much more serious. As mentioned, my wife has bad knees and the stairs compounded that. On our first night she went in to have a soak in the tub to soothe her knees. She stepped into the tub and put her weight on the handrail to lower herself into the water, and the handrail detached from the wall on one side and slid back into the hole on the other, causing her to fall backwards into the tub and bang her head on the side. She was not seriously injured, but certainly could have been. I called down to the desk to report this and was not even asked by the desk if my wife was okay, simply told that someone would be up to see to it shortly. Someone did arrive almost immediately, and he did ask if my wife was okay and said how sorry he was for this "mishap". However, he then went into the bathroom, pulled the handrail out from where it had slid into the wall on the one side, slid it back into the hole on the other side so it looked as it did when we first arrived, suggested we not use it again and they'd have to see about repairing it after we had checked out. My concern with that is that since he made it look unbroken, perhaps this type of "repair" has been done before and my wife wasn't the first to fall because they're saving on maintenance. Since my wife can't manage a bath without disability devices, that negated any further "soothing soaks" for her. After returning home from our vacation, I wrote an email to the management of the hotel chain voicing my displeasure about the bathtub accident and handling, and saying that since I felt we were not valued customers I would take my business elsewhere in future. I received a reply email that said my complaint was being forwarded to the director of operations AND to the general manager and they would be addressing the issue with me personally. Instead, three days later, I got a perfunctory email from the assistant manager of the particular hotel saying he apologized for the inconvenience we'd experienced and that he hopes we'll reconsider our decision and stay with them again someday. All in all, I'd say this hotel was clean and nice enough, but the management of it is terrible. The service we received was sloppy and half-hearted at best, and judging from our experience, they are not interested in any repeat business or good word-of-mouth. We were completely unimpressed with this hotel, and will not give any hotel in the Heritage Inn chain any more of our business. Someone needs to point out to the people in charge of operation of this facility that they are in the service industry, and therefore should be all about providing excellent service. We'd have settled for adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas
14
Reviewed December 15, 2003

This Inn May not have the most beautiful rooms in the world but they suffice. It is the remainder of the Hotel that I wish to comment about.
Superb Desk Clerks(friendly and helpful) A lounge that makes you feel as if you are in your own home(only the food is better) All in all a highly rec'd stay.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Interior , British Columbia
210
Reviewed August 31, 2003

When we arrived with our confirmation and rate in hand, the person at the front desk said the rate couldn't possibly be that amount....although we had it in email form from where we reserved by phone. Finally gave in and gave us rate promissed. The bathroom floor was dirty (everything was "older") and there was a 2" gap under the door that let light in at night...and NOISY! There was a wedding going on and doors slamming and people shouting all night. Then there was the train crossing signal dinging! The next day when my 20 something daughters asked the desk clerk directions to the pool and if they may have towels they were treated extremely rudely ( both are in customer service themselves) The staff in the restaurant were very polite .We were forced to stay a second night as everywhere else was booked due to forest fire evacuees. Will never stay there again.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2003

The hotel is excellent in all categories of service, but most enjoyable is their menu and quality of food

6  Thank jkwheeldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Calgary, AB
112
Reviewed December 17, 2002

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and found that the rooms were great, the service was excellent, the staff was friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the brunch on Sunday was out of this world for freshness and selection. We would stay there again and recomment it highly.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wegen der Eisenbahn würde ich nach einem Zimmer zur Straße hin fragen.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heribert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#2 of 18 in Cranbrook
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
4.6 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#13 of 18 in Cranbrook
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Almo Court Motel
Almo Court Motel
#9 of 18 in Cranbrook
97 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#7 of 18 in Cranbrook
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 803 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: $69 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Cranbrook, the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre offers the best in hotel service and accommodations. Whether you’re here for business, leisure, or for a special event, the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre has everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing