We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good nights rest with an excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #5 of 6 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Owen Sound, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A good nights rest with an excellent breakfast”
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We needed a reasonably priced but clean and quiet place to sleep and that's what we found here. Front desk service was very efficient and friendly. The room was somewhat dated, but clean and comfortable. The included hot breakfast was superb. It is served in the dining room, with a choice from a menu. Service was fast, food was hot and fresh. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jigger128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    52
    27
    15
    10
See reviews for
36
44
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2009

We stayed at the hotel for a hockey tournament. Rooms are very tiny and dated looking. The brochure stated fridges and microwave. Our room had neither of these and when we inquired as to the availability of these we were told they only had very few and all were in use. Beds were okay but the pillows were very small and uncomfortable. When we inquired at the desk for more pillows we were told they did not have any.
Their web site states "free breakfast". Well it is not free you have to buy a coupon at the desk for $5.00 pus GST which gives you access to the buffett. The food was okay giving you a choice of pancakes, scrambled eggs, hash browns, and bacon and sausages kept in warmers.
Pool is very small and shallow. Water is very cold. Hot tub was okay. There are a great number of hotels within walking distance of this one that would be a better choice.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiverdadCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cranbrook hotels

Calgary
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2008

I was pleasantly surprised that they offered a free HOT breakfast instead of the cheap continentals most hotels offer. The servers were very friendly and all meals were delicious. The Sunday buffet was amazing!! We were in the newer section of the hotel so our room was very nice. Overall, a good place to stay while visiting. Cranbrook sure has lots to do!

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Food
  • Disliked — Fitness Center is small but that is what the outdoors is for!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tristan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, BC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2007

This is a decent hotel on the strip just north of downtown Cranbrook. Very friendly and helpful staff, but the rooms definitely need a refreshing. New TV, and a fridge and microwave were nice, but the rest of the room was very dated. The heritage of the Heritage Inn was definitely in the air conditioner. Other guests have complained of the noise, but the noise of the a/c unit drowned out anything - and it made a wall-shaking thud every time it shut off. There's a weird warning about leaving the bathroom door open while showering - apparently it sets off the fire alarms! Housekeeping standards could be higher - looks like the bathroom exhaust vent hasn't been cleaned in years. On the positive side, a great hot buffet breakfast is included, as well as free high-speed internet.

  • Liked — great free hot breakfast
  • Disliked — dated rooms, deafening ancient air conditioner, could have better housekeeping standards
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fruitypunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, ON
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2007

We checked into this hotel in the late afternoon and were met by the front desk clerk with a slightly chilly attitude. It must have been close to quitting time because the clerk on the evening shift was super friendly! The room was clean and well cared for and included a microwave and fridge. That evening we brought in our own food and had dinner in the room as the restaurant was closed for the July 1st holiday. Our kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub - towels were provided for us. We had the breakfast provided in the restaurant the next morning and the food was good and well-prepared. It was an average place to stay.

  • Liked — Clean, convenient location
  • Disliked — Restaurant closed - frosty reception
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2007

very non-discript, nothing to write home about. Clean, but large tear in uplostry of couch. Attached restaurant decent.

  • Disliked — outside traffic noise
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodinlvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strathmore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2007

We had booked a deluxe queen room months ahead of our trip, then booked a second room a week before, and had two confirmation numbers,
when we arrived the first one that was booked had been canceled. There happened to be the wedding that we were there for and a hockey tournament so we could not get the room we asked for and ended up in dive of a room, and still charged the more expensive rate, not the web rate that we had on our confirmation. When asked for the rate that was to be given they said there was nothing they could do for it, and to get in touch with management the following week.

The rooms were very dark and outdated (the bathroom though had been painted recently), I haven't seen such a small outdated tv in years.
It seemed that every room had a different TV. I have been in cheaper motels that have kept up better. I have no problem staying in lower grade hotels, but when you go on the heritage inn website and see there fees, you expect that kind of service and accommodations. You
also had to go to the front desk for a blow dryer. The food was good,
but don't let the free breakfast fool you, they offer a separate buffet for free that is stuck in the back room, while they offer a buffet that costs in the main room. The free buffet is a basic breakfast that you serve yourself but it is hot and is good.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jrnielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 17 in Cranbrook
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#12 of 17 in Cranbrook
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#7 of 17 in Cranbrook
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: 803 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Cranbrook, the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre offers the best in hotel service and accommodations. Whether you’re here for business, leisure, or for a special event, the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre has everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing