We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to stay, price is good”
Review of Almo Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Almo Court Motel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A place to stay, price is good”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

After a long day of travel and business in Cranbrook, I took the first place I could find. The rooms are small (but clean) but really all I needed when travelling.

Not a fan of the long carpet in my room but other than that, pretty good. The lady at the front desk (I assume one of the owners) was not the friendliest person in the world but she's also Eastern European so they're not known for their friendliness anyway.

I was right at the end so wi-fi was very poor.

As I said, it's a place to stay...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwibirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    32
    18
    1
    3
See reviews for
27
35
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Made reservations a week earlier. Arrived to find my res on the wrong day. Appears a management change was in progress. Former manager happy to see me. New manager groused about giving the room away. Facility could use some TLC.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaLake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Room for two cost $75 per night. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The TV was not the latest model, but it had lots of channels, the furnishing was not the latest fashion but was comfortable and the bathroom was fine.
Full marks for the friendly reception.
Location is alongside the highway with the railway across the street, but the traffic seemed to die down early and our sleep was not disturbed at all.
This motel is the very opposite of corporate chains and none the worse for that. Recommended for those of us on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a small motel operated by a nice lady. She gave us a key to check out the room and we had 2 beds for $66 which was $33 per person which the lady gladly split for us on our credit cards. The room was dated with some avocado appliances, but it appeared to be clean. Our room was quiet despite the close proximity to the highway and we both slept well. We did not find the air conditioner, but were comfortable without it. I found the bed comfortable so I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are travelling by motorcycle, request a room on the first floor which is in back of the motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We got to Cranbrook late and was quite disappointed when we saw the motel, not just the outside, but also the room. It was dim and didn't look clean. My husband insisted going elsewhere and thus we didn't stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NanMVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The reviews promised value and that is what we got. The room was squeaky clean. There was reasonable service. It's better than many chains I've stayed in. But don't get excited - this is still a cheap motel where the neighbours' late night arrival means headlights in your window and the AC is loud and there is wear and tear on the everything. We stayed for one brief night passing through and that is what the Almo Court is designed for.
To their credit, they make the extra effort with a very useful tourism binder complete with honest opinions. I slept fine, all things considered. On the downside, on leaving in the morning there were condom wrappers in the parking lot and we realized there is an adult store across the street. Draw your own conclusions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corvus47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were a little apprehensive of the Almo court when we approached at 6PM on a very rainy afternoon. We were very pleasantly surprised by the room which had been recently renovated and very clean. The bathroom was clean and the room very comfortable. Considering the low price, the Almo is a great value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nils62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 17 in Cranbrook
264 reviews
5.4 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
1.3 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#12 of 17 in Cranbrook
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cranbrook
96 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almo Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almo Court Motel

Property: Almo Court Motel
Address: 316 2nd St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 1C3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Almo Court Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the south side of town. 2 blocks from City Centre. Across from the Canadian Museum of Rail Travel & the Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort. Restaurants within walking distance. Majority of the rooms have Kitchenettes, some suites have full kitchen. Also great big family unit available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Almo Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almo Court Hotel Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing