We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't judge this book by it's cover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Almo Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Almo Court Motel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
241 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Don't judge this book by it's cover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were a little apprehensive of the Almo court when we approached at 6PM on a very rainy afternoon. We were very pleasantly surprised by the room which had been recently renovated and very clean. The bathroom was clean and the room very comfortable. Considering the low price, the Almo is a great value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nils62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
27
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very friendly and helpful owners, the property is older but well maintained. Highly recommend you ask for the Turret suite as it has a great view of the mountain range, 2 beds, kitchenette, free wifi, comfortable bed and supplied with lots of towels and extra pillows. Very well priced accommodations and close to the centre of town and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony rooms for the best sunset view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

It's a great value for money. The room was very clean, smelled fresh and the kitchenette had everything you need. The hosts were very uncomplicated and friendly. The bed was quite comfortable and the neighbourhood quiet. So, we were very lucky with this choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NELSON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We fly out of Cranbrook every three weeks or so, and were so happy to give a chance to a small hotel to provide our accomodations. Our room number 45 was a pleasant surprise. We loved the two rooms with a kitchen, and found it very clean and very comfortable. You cannot beat the price either. We will only be staying here now on all future trips.

Room Tip: Room 45 would be our choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Peterla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This motel is right on the highway. It doesn't look like much but we got a "room" that was in a little bungalow across the street. It was great as it had a kitchen and loads room for our family. We ended up staying for an extra night because it was such a great value. As for the review saying it wasn't clean, I would disagree. It was cleaner than most hotels I have been in

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was a very nice motel, the room was spacy and had good appliances, good bathroom, bed and furntiure. Plenty of supplies for personnel needs. Dave and Kristen were super nice and helpful. They continued to ask if I needed anything when they saw me. I stayed for a week definitely would stay their again. It's in a good part of town and close to any amenities needed. Rates were great. One small issue with wifi working right, but mostly worked ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank v c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I've had the chance to stay at several locations in Cranbrook ... The Almo has become my favorite.

Spacious rooms, exceptionally clean, friendly staff, and amazing prices ... You will absolutely not find better value in this city.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bullymoptop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
5.4 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cranbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travellers Motel
Travellers Motel
#8 of 17 in Cranbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almo Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almo Court Motel

Property: Almo Court Motel
Address: 316 2nd St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 1C3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Almo Court Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the south side of town. 2 blocks from City Centre. Across from the Canadian Museum of Rail Travel & the Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort. Restaurants within walking distance. Majority of the rooms have Kitchenettes, some suites have full kitchen. Also great big family unit available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Almo Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almo Court Hotel Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing