We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
End of the Road Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great people, Great place, good food. The owners are super helpful, and they have a great little dog. Definitely recommended! The location is about 10 minutes out of hand, be prepared to have a GPS handy the first time you drive out there.. and watch out for the deer (they hang out on the road and in the backyard!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hutton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
34
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The B&B is some distance from the main road, but worth the drive. You might want to use a GPS. Owners of the home were a delightful and interesting couple from Czechoslovakia. Breakfast was basically by individual order. Each room (there are three total; two up, one in the basement) had its own bathroom, but not connected to the bedroom. Nature at your fingertips -
stopping for deer crossing the road nearby to be expected.

Room Tip: Upstairs beds were not far off the floor; somewhat hard for me (age 66) to arise from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

With all the noise and light pollution of the city, and the constant flow of traffic and trucks in town, this was a magnificent choice for our overnight stay. Adding an extra night was a no brainer so we could wake up to the songs of birds, watch the animals as we ate breakfast and really feel like we were in a peaceful oasis.

Taking the extra few minutes to come up from town transforms your bland "hotel" experience into the break you need from a long drive, the everyday grind, or just life's daily stresses. You won't regret it. We will be back for sure, thank you to our wonderful hosts!!

Only drawback: the cakes were too good!! We'll have to do that mountain walk next time.

Room Tip: Choose the green room... at least we thought so. Slept like babies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

What a fantastic find! We stayed for 2 nights and also discovered the beauty of Cranbook! Fantastic hospitality of host Mirka and a stunning home in a wonderful area. The yard is home to plenty of wildlife including deer who came to visit us while we read outside. Great hikes nearby with a fantastic sushi restaurant in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManitobanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radium Hot Springs, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was a fantastic find the host's Mirka & Dennis couldn't have been more helpful. The accommodation was excellent as was the breakfast. Its a little off the beaten track but well worth finding as the welcome you get could not be better we were offered tea and beautiful biscuits as soon as we arrived.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

What a lovely find! This cute B&B and its wonderful owner defnitely exceeded our expectations. What a warm welcoming we received and a beautiful breakfast was provided with the very reasonable cost of our stay. We would recommend this location to any of our family and friends traveling to/through Cranbrook, BC. - Sarah H.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahH1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We came here via tripadvisor and every comment made about how good and relaxing this place is, is true.
The accomadation is situated in a beautiful area and the rooms are just perfect. I higly reccomend this place to anyone who wants to stay in one of the better B&B's of BC. This is the best of two worlds. The lovely country of Canada combined with the perfect hospitalty of the european owners.

The breakfast is fresh cooked while you wait. And almost anything is possible.

We were very glad we choose this B&B and have met Mirka.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Berry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
8.9 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 17 in Cranbrook
229 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
361 reviews
4.6 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 6 in Cranbrook
117 reviews
4.3 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to End of the Road Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about End of the Road Bed and Breakfast

Property: End of the Road Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4445 53rd St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7A3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to experience peace and harmony in our chalet style home surrounded by nature, located just a few minutes from downtown Cranbrook. Bring your bicycle (ski in the winter) or just walk on the South Star Trails behind our house and you will be amazed by the natural beauty of the Purcell and Rocky Mountains. Enjoy activities - wildlife watching, golfing, fishing, hunting, snowmobiling, cross-country and downhill skiing. Rest in comfortable guest rooms, each with a queen/twin size beds and a private bathrooms. Take advantage of our rec. room, play table tennis or read a good book. Watch a movie in the TV room. High speed internet available. Enjoy a delightful breakfast of your choice with an European touch served in the bright dining area. Large patio to watch the sunset and take the bath in the fresh forest air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your End of the Road Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing