We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Excellent Hotel and Very Very Reasonable”
Review of Travellers Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travellers Motel
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Alfred, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Absolutely Excellent Hotel and Very Very Reasonable”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This looks like many other strip street motels. NOT. The room we had was a double queen. It had all the usual amenities with almost everything pretty new. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The comfortable table with 2 leather chairs was a plus. The room was large enough to handle all the items in it. Although on the highway, we heard absolutely no noise from the street. Shopping and restaurants are practically next door. The owners were very accomodating and pleasant. (mom and pop motel). The breakfast was minimal and consisted of toast, peanut butter, jam, some fruits. Located in the office and had only 2 chairs and table. If necessary you could bring food back to room where there were comfortable chairs and table. All in all the motel deserves it's high tripadvisor rating and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thegrandstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    40
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
36
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed here in November for 4 nights with my two daughters and I loved it. It was comfortable, very clean and felt like a home while I was there. The staff was wonderful and accommodating and it all around just made my life easier. Travelling with young girls isnt always easy and having a room with a kitchen and separate bedroom just made life easier. And also made us feel more like being at home. My girls didn't want to leave and I have to admit I would have stayed longer too. The managers do a great job, keep it up.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Simply - Excellent! A hidden gem.

I have had to live in and out of hotels in Cranbrook and area since October 2013 for personal reasons, and as such - I've visited all the hotels to view and ask for rates, and lived in four in the area for extended stays. Five months in a motels / hotels in the area gives you a fast feel for quality and service for the locale. I've spent two years of my life (or more) for business travel all over N. America. So I feel I have some authority on what to look for in terms of real VALUE.

Bang for the buck? The rooms are spotless, bathrooms are close to 4 star, beds are comfy with quality sheets, toiletries and towels the same, nice flat screen TV's. Friendly and attentive / accommodating staff but there is more... A stones throw to Tim Horton's across the street, four minute walk to Wallmart and the Super Store - the only big box stores in the area. All you need is at hand. If you compare any Hotel in the area for the same money - you'll swear you've been thrown back to the 50's and I'm not kidding.

I've read the one negative review and I must say this. There is NO quiet hotel on the strip as Highway 3 runs through the town so you have big trucks passing by. At least here things are quiet comparatively - your not rumbled by the huge freight yard running through the town, because here the yard and trains are 3km away. Traffic dies down around 9 pm, and things are quiet till 6 am or so when things start rolling. Also, you're on the edge of town so no crazy people middle of the night etc.

Safe, secure, comfy and a great vibe. Best value in the town hands down.

Room Tip: They have a few executive rooms with gas fireplaces if you want to cozy up. If you need laundry done...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I typically review the expensive hotels I stay in on holidays; So if I review a motel, it has either been horrible or exceptional, thankfully this is one of the exceptional experiences!
Travellers motel is the kind of place that you might pass up because it looks so similar to every other motel you pass along every highway in this country, once you get inside the room, travellers is anything but typical! The rooms are more like what you would expect from a hotel; Very comfortable beds, LCD TV, newer styling, and leather seating.... All for motel pricing, great value at this place! The only 2 issues that kept travellers from getting a perfect score were; housekeeping knocking on my door at 8:30 am all three mornings I was there, and old dirt on the window tracks in the bathroom window.
I paid less for 3 nights than I typically pay for one night and didn't sacrifice comfort or amenities! Great job folks! I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bouncingeyeball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a excellent motel if your traveling with or without pets! Rooms are clean smell fresh and well maintained. Excellent value for your dollar very reasonable rates. But most of all the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area! Myself n my furry pal will be sure to stay here again when on my way through! Thanks

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is out third time Visiting or relatives in Edmonton Alberta Canada and the Half way point is cranbrook BC. here we get to rest after driving 9 hrs and visit more family members. i say that because the owners have been the same ones the past 3 times and and they remember us jus tlike family. every time we stay the place and rooms look better and better telling that these owners care about their place and keep on top of everything. the beds are comfy and bathrooms are super clean and they accept pets. What more can i say, this is a 5 stare place, super clean and welcoming.
So just stay here already you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrlogboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac du Bonnet
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

If you are staying in Cranbrook BC and you want a good bang for your buck, this is the hotel for you! One of Cranbrook's hidden gems, our room was clean and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Attitude is everything and we found the proprietors friendly and polite as well as willing to help a tired road tripper. This hotel is along the main drag and close to a number of amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 17 in Cranbrook
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
1.1 mi away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cranbrook
91 reviews
2.1 mi away
Almo Court Motel
Almo Court Motel
#9 of 17 in Cranbrook
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Motel

Property: Travellers Motel
Address: 2000 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3T1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travellers Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms Recently renovated. Sleeping units have bar fridge, microwaves and coffee makers. Kitchen units are full kitchens and are fully equipped. Close to main shopping area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Travellers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing