We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh & Friendly”
Review of Hot Shots Cafe

Hot Shots Cafe
Ranked #4 of 97 Restaurants in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Thai, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh & Friendly”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have been a fan of Hot Shots for years. The café menu is great. I would recommend the wraps & salads as well as the baked goods and OF COURSE the specialty coffees. The Thai food is wonderful and fresh. Overall great place to visit with friends and enjoy a good meal or snack.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdScott929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    58
    23
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

A friend brought me here! I loved it! I'm a hard core Tim Hortons fan but the atmosphere was so awesome I went back later with my husband lol they could use to offer wifi tho!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaDLethbridge_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I had yellow curry, it was very good. My husband had a panini he said it was good as well. Very friendly, pleasant staff and wonderful service. I heard the coffee is great, but I haven't tried it yet. Next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Koralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I eat breakfast and lunch here when I'm on business and pleasure in Cranbrook. The food is great, the staff are always smiling and the prices are very reasonable. Infact it's cheaper to get breakfast here than it is at McDonalds!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PGflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, BC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“You won't get tired of this place.”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Hot Shots is always good. A great place to meet friends for coffee or lunch. Friendly service always, a good menu, Thai and Canadian, specialty drinks. Pretty noisy but adds to the atmosphere of being hip and casual.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sofapillio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Shots Cafe also viewed

 
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Hot Shots Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing