We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no privacy!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Maguro Sushi

Maguro Sushi
Ranked #11 of 205 Restaurants in Delta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver BC, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“no privacy!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food here not bad at all but their down fall is there is no privacy in the areas where you sit.
When you walk in everyone is staring at you while they eat and visa verse.
We just don't like the decor set up so we stopped going there.
As for the food, it's not bad but don't order the California Rolls as it's the worst I have ever tasted.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Canuck99_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    31
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have been there many times and never disappointed. The sushi is fresh and the people are friendly. It's a staple in my household. My wife and kids all like it too.. not easy to find that in my household.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fredrickton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Consistently great, time after time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have eaten at Maguro many times over the years and are impressed (over and over) by the wonderful menu. The service is efficient, which is fine, but the big item is the quality of the food and the excellence of its presentation. The restaurant can get crowded--yes--but you will be hard-pressed to find better sushi at a more reasonable price. We only wish we could eat there more often!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canadatraveljunkie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Food is pretty good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We ate at this place three different times and the food is not bad at all. The only negatives about this place is that when people are standing at the door, you really have no privacy. They need to correct this as Ladner and Tsawwassen is a small community and having your possible neighbors or friends staring at you when you are eating is a bit uncomfortable.
I might add that we ordered California roll once and won't order it again as it was very dry. When I mentioned it to the waitress, she said sorry and never saw her again.
I would still go there but the quality of food does not top GO GO Sushi.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canuck99_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We eat here on a regular basis. The service is not fabulous but it rarely is at a sushi restaurant. However their sushi is amazing.... Especially the haru maki roll. I could eat that every day!!!!! They are always busy so we usually call ahead and do take out. I highly recommend this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maguro Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Maguro Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing