We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast get together choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Abc Country Restaurant - CLOSED

Abc Country Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Breakfast get together choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

ABC Country Restaurant was a place for our fairly quick breakfast, as my sister-in-law was kind enough to drive us to a morning Tsawwassen ferry.

We were greeted and seated promptly and chatted with our server about gluten-free options. She agreed that these should be available, but at this point, are not.

Omelettes were our choice, with hash browns and beverages; we were given some choices in lieu of toast, ie, fruit, fried tomatoes. The food arrived in good order and was okay. I enjoyed my eggs, but the hash browns were not brown and kind of lukewarm.

Overall, I'd say that this is a mediocre eatery. Decor and colours are kind of dull; could use an update. Service is good, which goes a long way in the hospitality industry. We were grateful for the location!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Islander280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good meeting place for business and family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Set in the Save on Foods parking lot, it is a gathering place for families. Kids love ABC Country Restaurants. The food is diversified and business wise you can get out within the hour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“stay in Delta”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had breakfast with 8 others at ABC restaurant. Our waiter was friendly and knowledgeable but the service from the kitchen was slow. One of our group had to send his waffle back as it was overcooked and hard. Our breakfast was OK-no complaints.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 97Z28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Are any of these REVIEWS for real?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This has got to be by far, bar none, the worst place I have EVER had the displeasure to eat at. We had the misfortune to have the 'Sunday Brunch' which was an assortment of tasteless, greasy, poor quality food. In fact, my partner is still ill and bloated and belching from eating this garbage. I cannot believe '2oldtourists' saying they LOVE to come here. They must be so old they can't see or taste anything because anyone with any food sense would never eat here. I know I won't again!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Intl_jet_set
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Last minute dinner out, this is where we go... sometimes. The food is usually ok or good, nothing to rave about. Prices are a little high for what you are getting. The service is not great and actually heard a waitress complaining about a customer.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank macdos8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abc Country Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing