We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Browns Socialhouse

Browns Socialhouse
Ranked #15 of 202 Restaurants in Delta
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Pizza, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We love the Browns chain and so were delighted to find out that there was a new Browns attached to our hotel (Coast Tsawassen)--oddly there is no direct link from the hotel to the restaurant but a short 'hop' in the cold and we were safely inside and treated to an excellent dinner. Our waitress was 'in training' which is often code for a yikes meal but her trainer caught any slack (refilling drinks etc). Thanks Browns!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AntipodeanOKclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    60
    11
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
169 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Yam Fries and Beer - Nice!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is a great place to meet friends and share a beer! Cold beer and crispy yam fries with the best dipping sauce ever! I would definitely go again and recommend highly! There is an outdoor seating area too, with heaters and fires burning, which is so charming. Great fun place with friendly service and delicious dining!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amyjemesouviens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We decided to pop by the Brown's Social House while staying at the Coast Tsawwassen Inn.

We were seated very quickly and got our drinks within minutes. The booth was comfortable.

The menu is quite extensive, but we went for the "hand formed" burgers. My wife ordered fries with a side of gravy and I had a salad. The gravy tasted like it was made from drippings from roasts cooked in the kitchen. Not your typical gravy mix crap.

The food was great, and the service was even better. The restaurant manager came by our table just to see how our meal was.

If you are a coffee drinker,the restaurant coffee was amazing. We even took some back to our room for the next day.

The only thing I would change was the music was a little loud.

I am not usually a big fan of restaurants next to hotels, but Brown's was worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Hassard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIAGARA ON THE LAKE
Level Contributor
215 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A Fun Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

They are batting 500. I loved my dinner, while my wife ordered the wrong thing(for which we were not charged). They do have a good menu with lots of choices. It is a fun place to visit and has excellent service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TOM V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsawwassen, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Too noisy!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Maybe I am old but we could not hear ourselves think for the loud music. BUT, the food was good. Please tone down the volume, manager, if you read this

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Browns Socialhouse also viewed

 
Delta, British Columbia
 

Been to Browns Socialhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing