We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Town & Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delta Town & Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Calgary,AbB
1 review
“What a nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

The rooms were fantastic! the staff was so helpful. Since it was our first time in Delta, they helped us out with dinner reservations (at the Beaches) and a great spa (Aquae Sulis Holistic spa). The hotel was easy to find and was close to everything! Best of all...it was quiet! Will def. stay there again!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyPeters76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    44
    24
    14
    7
See reviews for
23
36
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel a few times while in Vancouver. We travel to Vancouver from Victoria alot and this hotel is fairly close to the ferry and is not too expensive either. I have never had any issues with this hotel except for the fact it's right at a major intersection and it took a while to figure out how to get to the hotel the first time I stayed there and also the heat/air control dident seem to be working one time we were there but it was warm in the room and during the colder season it was fine. But I really havent spent alot of time at this hotel as are stays are fairly short as just a overnight stay while in Vancouver. The rooms are pretty nice, they are fairly big and the beds are comfortable. It's fairly clean too. The staff seem fairly nice and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandguy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

We required a hotel near our class reunion. Upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly, helpful desk staff. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet, despite the location at the junction of two highways. Our room faced into the inner courtyard/pool area. You wouldn't pick this place for a walkable location, but if you need overnight accommodation close to the ferry to Victoria, this is a good pick.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keenest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

Attended a wedding recently and stayed the night at the Delta Town & Country Inn. Upon entering my room, I checked the balcony door and it didn't lock. I switched rooms without any hassle to another room with a balcony door that locked properly.

Room service doesn't have bottled water and the drink dispensing machine in the lobby didn't work. Room was clean, bathrooms were clean and the staff were courteous and professional. Barely slept as people were partying on my floor until about 3:30 am with doors open and people crossing from one room to another. It sounded like a party in the hall.

Not a bad hotel if you need to catch the first ferry in the morning, but certainly not a "nice" place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank guest67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Delta hotels

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2007

This motel is very conveniently situated if you have arrived in Vancouver by airplane and want to take the Tsawassen ferry te next day. And although it is at the crossroads of two highways (so don't pick it for the scenery), the rooms are very quiet: great soundproofing. The rooms are also clean, well furnished and the beds have good matresses. The price is very reasonable. So, definitely recommended as long as you don't pick it for the environs.

  • Liked — The convenient location + the soundproofing
  • Disliked — the environment
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2006

This is a great place! Stayed here with 2 adults and 2 kids and just loved it.
We had room 126, which had a beautiful balcony and overlooked the pool. If you want to be right level with the pool and overlooking it, ask for room 125, 126 or 127. All rooms have balconies, but these 3 are right beside the pool.
Room was large and clean. Had 2 queen sized beds, 2 bucket chairs, a table, fridge/microwave, workdesk and chair. Internet connection was $9.95 per 24 hours and worked great. Bathroom was a decent size. The outdoor pool was clean and warm. There is also a large workout building, indoor tennis and a huge 'yard' for kids to run around and play. Lots of space to burn off energy. We sat on the balcony quite a bit (2 chairs and a table out there), and the kids loved it out there too.
Cute little restaurant on site. Typcial American type food, with large portions and very yummy. They also have room service. Vending machines near the lobby as well. Beds were comfy and nice fluffy pillows (no cheap motel 6 pillows here!)
The location is a 8 minute drive to the ferry at HWY 99 & HWY 17. Even though it is beside the main freeways, you don't hear a sound! Very quiet and relaxing! We will definately be going back here. The staff were exceptional and very helpful/friendly.Rate was $99, which in Vancouver area is very good. Don't hesitate to try this one!

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liz413413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Town & Country Inn

Property: Delta Town & Country Inn
Address: 6005 17a Hwy | (At Hwy 99), Delta, British Columbia V4K 5B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Delta Town & Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Delta Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Town & Country Hotel Delta
Delta Town And Country Inn
Country Inn Delta
Delta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing