We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 night stay August 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delta Town & Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is 45 years old but kept in decent condition. There is no elevator in the building so if stairs are a problem you would need a ground floor room. We had a king non smoking room with a poolside balcony on the second floor. We had no fridge in the first room we were given so we asked to be moved to a room with a fridge. Unfortunately the air conditioning did not work in that room but we managed with a good sized fan supplied by the hotel. They did not manage to get the air conditioning fixed during our stay-given we were out all day very day that was a bit of a surprise. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and a nice deck for socializing. We ate 3 breakfasts and one dinner at the hotel restaurant, the food was fine-service not so fine-not enough staff on hand to cope with us on our arrival or the next morning-after that things improved. Our group also had a banquet in the hotel-the food was very good, it was hot and the service was excellent for our event. Check in and check out was easy and our room was ready on our arrival. We had designated parking for our old cars with a washing station set up for those us us that had been on the road for some time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have a balcony which is very nice, the front of the building does not have bal...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 97Z28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaInnSales, Director of Sales at Delta Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about our property. We have recently purchased some new fridges for the rooms and are in the process of adding more. We have invested into our air conditioning unit and it has been since upgraded. We are happy that we were able to house all of the show cars for your event and enjoyed seeing all of them - what a treat for our community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Delta Town & Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 117 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our stay was reasonable. The place is getting tired but was a good value if you are leaving on the ferry in the am for the island. You get what you pay for. The pool was nice but the draw is the location.

Room Tip: Easy if you want to get to the ferry, better option than a room for $250.00 in town.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Delta Town & Country Inn is located on a busy highway intersection only 10-15 km from the BC Ferry terminal at Tsawwassen. The quality of sleep that we enjoyed was poor - this is a very noisy hotel with people moving around late at night and early in the morning. The rooms are tired and in need of refurbishment but, generally our room was clean (although there was some black mould in the bathroom).
We stayed here as we couldn't get into the Tsawwassen Inn where we have stayed previously - in our experience the Tsawwassen Inn is generally a lot better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We over nighted at the Town and Country en route to the Peace Arch border crossing. The convenient location and very reasonable price were the reasons we selected this hotel. As a bonus, though, we were pleasantly surprised by the really comfortable room, helpful desk staff and good restaurant food! Our room overlooked a field and, in spite of the nearby freeway, was quiet and pleasant. The hotel is older but its age hasn't hindered it as a nice place to stay. We will definitely choose the Town and Country again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadatraveljunkie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

In life, you generally get what you paid for and this was true here. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable, which was what we were looking for. The pool area was also well cared for and was consistent with a hotel which is getting older, but had been generally well looked after.

The quality of the staff was more mixed. One of the receptionists was pleasant, knowledgable and helpful. The other one wasn't. On one of our meals in the restaurant, we were very well looked after and the food was hot and tasty. During the other meal, the waitresses seemed more interested in complaining to each other about the management than in prompt and pleasant service and the part-baked muffin they served me was awful beyond words. I had to send it back and the taste still lingers two days later.

That said, I'd stay again because the price was reasonable, the hotel was clean and most of the staff were OK. Just don't order the muffins for breakfast.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter_S_Hunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to BC ferries. A bit tricky to find a way off the hwy, we had 2 goes. First impressions are that the gardens are neat and tidy. Great staff on checking and out. No elevators so if you have large bags it might be better to ask for the ground floor, I forgot to do that. The passage smells a little musty but I think that has to do with AC at the end of the corridors. Room good size, bed and pillows really comfy, bathroom very clean and linen also good. We have no complaints and would stay again. Restaurant food also good.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank alan_muzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaInnSales, Director of Sales at Delta Town & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your response. The main entrance is a little tricky with the highway interchange. Next time you come to visit if you drive just north/east of the property along Hwy 17 you can make a left hand turn at the set of lights Vasey Road/ 60th Ave. There is an access road to the hotel just along the edge of the farmland.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is certainly a bit older, but the rooms have been updated and are clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the restaurant onsite has got some good food. I was pleasantly surprised. It is not new for sure, but they are trying there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Town & Country Inn

Address: 6005 17a Hwy | (At Hwy 99), Delta, British Columbia V4K 5B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range: $89 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Delta Town & Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Delta Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Town And Country Inn
Delta Town & Country Hotel Delta
Country Inn Delta
Delta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing