We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delta Town & Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Near Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Delta Town & Country Inn is just minutes from the ferry to Victoria, BC, which is why we chose it. We found the room to be spacious and clean and several little 'extras' like quality towels. In addition, everything in the room was in working order, and all the drains functioned properly--no standing in inches of water while showering. Comfortable bed and quiet room provided a good night's sleep. No elevator to the second floor might be limiting for some. The on-site restaurant was convenient for breakfast before the short trip to the ferry. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmpoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    44
    24
    14
    7
See reviews for
23
36
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Delta Town& Country is not exactly in the heart of the action, but it provides a great value. Clean rooms are surprising quiet given that they are right at the junction of 99 and 17 ( which is actually very handy ) Add free parking and 30 free minutes per day use of the business center and you just can't beat this value. It's a great little find in an area not exactly known to friendly to the budget concious. In off-peak traffic hours downtown is an easy 20 minute drive away.

Room Tip: A room facing the pool is a room not facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HavanaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Good, clean and comfortable...
Good beds
Decent reasonable food in the restaurant

Room Tip: rooms facing the back courtyard are better as the ones in the front face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pickeringtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

Thank you to a dear and sweet person which I just found out the name of Hansen, my trip from Harrison Hot Springs into the depths of hell having a near panic attack and a lovely upset stomach thanks to Timmy's cream cheese bagel on the freeway during a 2km stretch of 3 lines of traffic, nearing the tunnel and lots of personal stress over 2 wks found me at this respite and in the presence of a Christmas angel. Thank you Hansen for your calm and considerate nature and allowing me respite on the hotel's couch, energy for my dead battery in case of ER calls, traffic info., conversation to relax me and the restaurants caring nature of providing me with hot water twice! Thank you Maria for allowing me to stay without question. I appreciate it greatly. You guys are great! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all of you.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, AB
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

I was attending a conference at the Hotel. The rooms are clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The conference room facilities were good. If you get a second floor room you might want to ask for some help with your bags. I couldn't find an elevator. It is between two highways and a little hard to find the entrance. The rooms are sound proof enough that the highways were not a bother. The yard and pool looked nice, too bad it was fall. I found it comfortable and well worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask for help with your luggage if you are on the second floor, as there doesn't appear to be an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shell154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed here for a 30 year GRAD reunion and found the hotel and staff very accommodating. The catering was excellent and well priced. The rooms basic, clean and surprisingly quiet given it's proximity to the highway. We were a loud group and our rooms were conveniently arranged in our own "wing". I would recommend this hotel for anyone planning a group event. The only downside is that this hotel is not very accessible by public transit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afatchance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

The access through the Shell station was odd but once we were in the girl at the desk was very friendly and best of all everything was CLEAN! Great value at $99 with AAA/CAA discount!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianBCX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Town & Country Inn

Property: Delta Town & Country Inn
Address: 6005 17a Hwy | (At Hwy 99), Delta, British Columbia V4K 5B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Delta Town & Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Town & Country Hotel Delta
Delta Town And Country Inn
Country Inn Delta
Delta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing