We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed the night before catching ferry to victoria. Our suite was great 2 tvs,nice and clean,pet friendly even got a free pet bowl and cookies for her. Only a things to know the water for bath takes a long time to fill and shower is small and no room service. This hotel also has a great continental breakfast. At $150 a night was great. I would stay again and restaurant was awesome try key lime pie.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank citygirl13Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Hi CityGirl,

Thanks for your review (we all love the key lime pie, too)!

We hope to see you again,

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Coast Tsawwassen Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 527 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed at the Coast Tsawwassen in August 2011, and were quite happy with our accommodations. We booked a room there from August 7-9, 2014. We were not told about the massive construction project that was going on right beside the hotel.

Of all the rooms in the hotel, we were given the absolute worst room: 344. Our balcony and bedroom overlooked the construction site. We were unable to use our balcony and if you wanted to take an afternoon nap, forget about it. The construction noise was terrible.

We asked to have our room changed and were told that the hotel was completely booked up. From the lack of cars in the parking lot, and the relatively few people we saw at breakfast, I do not believe for a moment that the hotel was fully booked.

As a repeat customer, I would have expected better treatment. This could be our last visit to the Coast Tsawwassen Inn. We are very disappointed that management could not provide us with an alternate room.

Room Tip: Do not let them give you a room on the extreme right-hand side of the hotel. Ask for a room facing t...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigPete436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Hi BigPete,

Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback - we appreciate it!

It's true - there is construction taking place next door during the week (daytime, weekdays) - we are doing our best to locate guests as far away from the site as possible, and would certainly have relocated you if we had any other rooms available.

We do try to accommodate any specific room requests - on your next stay, please make sure to request the backside of the hotel.

Thanks again,

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had a wonderful experience, stayed three nights. Nice specious room, with microwave and fridge was perfect for long stay.Excellent and friendly staff. Enjoyed free continental breakfast.
Convenient location-easy access to highways. Close to beach, and US boarder.
Thanks to the staff and the management for making our stay a memorable one.
We would stay again at this hotel in future.

Room Tip: Perfect to have this hotel as home for long stay while exploring Vancouver.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mdosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thanks for your review - we appreciate it!

We're looking forward to seeing you and your family again.

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The hotel itself is a really good idea as a stopover in Delta close to the ferry terminal bound for the islands or Victoria. Rooms are all suites, and comfortable. There is a construction project immediately north of the building, just coming out of the ground in August of 2014 so that will go on for a while. If you are too close to the north end of the building and like to sleep in, I suggest you move to the other end.

Getting here from the east passing Chilliwack etc was a bit of a nightmare for us. I should have used Google but instead relied on my often confused in-car navigator. Vancouver is well known for a long history of planned highway boondoggles. This one is on highway 99 as you approach from the east, your navigator will tell you to exit at exit 28, and turn south to the Coast Tsawwassen Inn. Good luck with that. As you pass the normal exit 26, there is a sign saying 'last exit before tunnel'. Huh? What tunnel? Oh Oh! Two miles of concrete barriers both sides. TRAP! You are bound for the tunnel going north under the river and you cannot get out. And it is rush hour so the tunnel is lane controlled for 3 lanes southbound and 1 lane northbound. You are currently northbound and your fellow travellers are merging from I believe 5 lanes down to 1 crawling lane to disgorge you about an hour later so that you may enjoy the tunnel again southbound to get back to Exit 28 again. Else you get a grand tour of Vancouver by continuing north. Every time I come to Vancouver, which is getting less frequent now with these shenanigans happening every trip, I think 'what was the reason we decided to come here again?'
Oh yes! The planned construction project is scheduled to start in 2017. I suspect that is on the next politician's watch so this feature may be here a long long time. Heads up. You are in Vancouver!!!
Love the hotel though. Good value, well placed, nice facilities.
The desk guy groaned and admitted that he too had enjoyed the tunnel tour - and he is a local.

Room Tip: See comments above. All rooms are suites and similar.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairguy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Hi FairGuy,

Thanks for your review - and sorry to hear about your traffic madness.

The opening of the South Fraser Perimetre Road ("new" Hwy 17) and the renaming of Hwy 17A ("old" Hwy 17) have improved getting around the area, but only after you've figured out the new exits (rest assured, you are not alone)!

Heading north on Hwy 99, take Exit 26 to Hwy 17 (towards Tsawwassen) **this exit is quite a bit farther south than the "old" exit to Tsawwassen, and if you miss it, you do have to go through the tunnel

Heading south on Hwy 99, take either Exit 28 to Hwy 17A OR Exit 26 to Hwy 17.

Google Maps seem to be pretty accurate. The next time you come from Chilliwack, you can actually take the exit from Hwy 1 onto Hwy 17 and follow it right to Tsawwasen (28 minutes by car, compared to a drive that used to take an hour).

Thanks again,

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at the Coast Tsawwassen Inn recently on a trip to Vancouver. It's a small comfortable, mid-priced hotel. Parking and Wi-Fi are free. The first thing noticed when I looked in the bathroom was how shiny the tub-shower was. I mean like brand new shiny. I asked the housekeeper if the tubs were new, but she said no. They use something called Vim to get them to look like that. (Gotta get some of that!) Staff was friendly, bed was comfortable. Free continental breakfast was fine, but I sure wished they served bacon or sausage!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2TravelBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Hi,

Thanks for submitting your review - we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and our housekeeping department will be particularly pleased with the special mention!

We hope to see you again!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a couple of nights before an event, and then remained in the hotel over the weekend for the event. The staff at the main desk were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and had a fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, hair dryer etc. There was a wide selection of food available at breakfast time. Free wifi was available, although you did have to keep logging back in whenever you returned to the hotel. Two computers were available in the main hotel Reception area and this was useful for checking details and online maps etc.
Food was provided over the weekend for breakfast, lunch and dinner and all was served professionally and was tasty and appetizing!
We used the pool area, Jacuzzi and Sauna on one occasion and this was very relaxing.
We had a lift to and from the airport from friends but can comment that public transport to downtown is easy to use. You can by a transit day pass from 7 eleven just up the road and the bus stop is opposite. This takes you to Bridgeport Station and from here you can catch the skytrain to the waterfront or city centre station. It's not a short journey but it is not a difficult journey either. Trains and buses run throughout the day and evening, with more direct buses operating during 'rush hour'.
We would stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basilio_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your week with us - thanks for submitting your feedback!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this excellent Inn for two weeks from Friday 4th July to Friday 18th July 2014. We were visiting family in Tsawwasssen and spending time with our two little granddaughters without imposing by staying in our son's home. We wanted a home from home and that is what we got.
We had a lovely suite on the third floor which caught a little of the evening sun and was extremely quiet. Just what we needed after busy active family days.
The rooms,while a little dated,are well equipped and extremely comfortable. There are two flat screened TVs,one in the lounge area and one in the bedroom. Rooms are serviced every day and are extremely clean. Housekeeping staff are very efficient.
A high light of our stay was the use of the pool for a great swim every morning. We really had it to ourselves most mornings.
The continental breakfast is available in the foyer and is totally adequate with cereal, fruit, toast, and a range of other foods available. We didn't tire of the breakfast menu during the 14 nights.
The Inn is well placed for access to Tsawwassen town, Centennial Beach and access to Point Roberts in the U.S. Many people use it prior to travel to Vancouver Island. It was lovely to see families with pets and even bicycles going through the foyer.
We enjoyed eating in and indeed take always from Brown's Social House immediately next door. There is a discount for hotel residents. The food is excellent and well priced.
The reception staff in the hotel were first class,helpful and always pleasant.
We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgreilly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Hi,

Thanks so much for your very detailed review - we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Tsawwassen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Tsawwassen Inn

Address: 1665 56 St, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range: $111 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Tsawwassen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tsawwassen Hotel offers 90 large suites with complimentary breakfast, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, complimentary underground parking and over height vehicle parking, microwaves and mini fridges in all guest rooms, an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna, a fitness center and special rates for our weekly and monthly kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Tsawwassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Tsawwassen Hotel Delta
The Coast Tsawwassen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing