We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I've stayed here once a year for 1 or 2 nights at a time, every year for 12 years in a row, and never once been disappointed. Large quiet rooms, comfortable, clean, good amenities (pool, gym, adjustable AC in each room, decent continental breakfast buffet, internet that actually works, parking, and all these are free).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CyclingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hi Cycling Guy!

Thanks for the review - we appreciate it and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Looking forward to seeing you next time!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 576 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Rooms are spacious, and location close to ferry terminal are the positives, other wise for a business travel this is nightmare- very bad internet connectivity, i stayed in room number 229, could here water going down through pipe, this happens when ever some who uses the toilets- i am awake now at 12 midnight not able to sleep, could here people speaking , noise of people walking on the above floor- if you need some rest , even if you get this room free i would recommend not to stay here- i travel on business almost 120 days a year, i would prefer comfort inn to this hotel

Room Tip: I stayed in room number 229, dont stay in this room, continous disturbance of water flowing down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gopakumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hi Gopakumar,

We're sorry to hear that your stay was not the comfortable & relaxing experience that we strive to offer our guests. On your next visit (should you decide to come back - and we hope that you do), please let our front desk staff know right away if there is anything that we can do to make you more comfortable.

Thanks,

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Booked 12 rooms here for 2 nights for a softball tournament nearby. Outstanding location for Brandrith Park and Tsawwassen ferry terminal.. Clean rooms at a very reasonable price, nicely appointed, stayed in a mini-suite with two TVs, good climate control, comfortable king bed. Basic but OK continental breakfast included, with cereals, yogurt, toaster waffles, coffee, juice, microwave breakfast sandwiches. We also used a small conference room for a team dinner that was perfect. Slightly disappointing that they billed us $75 for the conference room when the booking was paying them $2500+ for the rooms for 2 nights, but that's a minor complaint. Staff were pleasant, efficient and helpful. No resort fees, free use of indoor pool and gym. Free parking. All in all, I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthShoreMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hi NorthShoreMike,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review - we appreciate it! I hope that your team did well in the tournament and had a good time!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is very welcoming with a friendly and efficient staff. The rooms are very bright
and spacious and it is well located and a short drive to the Ferry Terminal.
The restaurant "Brown's Social House" is located right in the hotel and has a nice outdoor patio area and bar. The food and atmosphere are great. There is ample parking and the hotel is extremely well maintained and clean. Great Canadian hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onetrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hi Onetrack,

Thanks for the review - we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay (and your visit to Browns Socialhouse)!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

1st time I book a hotel in that chain.
Least I can say is I'm impressed. Yes it's a bit old, but super clean, I had a huge room with TV in a seperate bedroom. Maybe I got Lucky, but it was quite the room. I had a small dinner table, so plenty of work space. Very comfortable bed. Very quiet room.
Room ameneties for an army!
Fast and easy check-in/out
And 8 minutes from the ferry.
At that price, it's really hard to beat.
I highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sylvain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hi Sylvain,

Thanks for the recommendation - we appreciate it!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed one night before leaving on the ferry the next day. Nice and helpful front desk employees. Nice large rooms with nice clean rooms. Easy access from the highway and nice restaurant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildrosetwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thanks for the review, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The rooms are very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. A breakfast buffet was included with the room, and it was adequate. We will certainly stay there again on our way to and from Vancouver Island..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi BigPapaBear,

Thanks for the review - we appreciate it! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,539 reviews
Coast Vancouver Airport
#66 of 92 in Vancouver
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Tsawwassen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Tsawwassen Inn

Address: 1665 56 St, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range: $116 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Tsawwassen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tsawwassen Hotel offers 90 large suites with complimentary breakfast, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, complimentary underground parking and over height vehicle parking, microwaves and mini fridges in all guest rooms, an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna, a fitness center and special rates for our weekly and monthly kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Coast Tsawwassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Tsawwassen Hotel Delta
The Coast Tsawwassen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing