We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Booked 12 rooms here for 2 nights for a softball tournament nearby. Outstanding location for Brandrith Park and Tsawwassen ferry terminal.. Clean rooms at a very reasonable price, nicely appointed, stayed in a mini-suite with two TVs, good climate control, comfortable king bed. Basic but OK continental breakfast included, with cereals, yogurt, toaster waffles, coffee, juice, microwave breakfast sandwiches. We also used a small conference room for a team dinner that was perfect. Slightly disappointing that they billed us $75 for the conference room when the booking was paying them $2500+ for the rooms for 2 nights, but that's a minor complaint. Staff were pleasant, efficient and helpful. No resort fees, free use of indoor pool and gym. Free parking. All in all, I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthShoreMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hi NorthShoreMike,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review - we appreciate it! I hope that your team did well in the tournament and had a good time!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Coast Tsawwassen Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 528 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is very welcoming with a friendly and efficient staff. The rooms are very bright
and spacious and it is well located and a short drive to the Ferry Terminal.
The restaurant "Brown's Social House" is located right in the hotel and has a nice outdoor patio area and bar. The food and atmosphere are great. There is ample parking and the hotel is extremely well maintained and clean. Great Canadian hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onetrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hi Onetrack,

Thanks for the review - we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay (and your visit to Browns Socialhouse)!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

1st time I book a hotel in that chain.
Least I can say is I'm impressed. Yes it's a bit old, but super clean, I had a huge room with TV in a seperate bedroom. Maybe I got Lucky, but it was quite the room. I had a small dinner table, so plenty of work space. Very comfortable bed. Very quiet room.
Room ameneties for an army!
Fast and easy check-in/out
And 8 minutes from the ferry.
At that price, it's really hard to beat.
I highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sylvain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hi Sylvain,

Thanks for the recommendation - we appreciate it!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed one night before leaving on the ferry the next day. Nice and helpful front desk employees. Nice large rooms with nice clean rooms. Easy access from the highway and nice restaurant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildrosetwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thanks for the review, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The rooms are very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. A breakfast buffet was included with the room, and it was adequate. We will certainly stay there again on our way to and from Vancouver Island..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi BigPapaBear,

Thanks for the review - we appreciate it! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The Coast is a standard hotel with fairly average accommodation with a solid reputation in Tsawwassen. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and accommodating. It has a generic breakfast buffet with canisters of cereal, yogurts, breads, and pre-made breakfast sandwiches, which is disappointing, so if you want a cooked meal you must travel away from the hotel. Lunch and dinner can be had in the attached Brown's Social Club, but not breakfast. The hotel is nothing to write home about, but a reliable place to stay if passing though or overnighting for a ferry.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boatguy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Hi Boatguy64,

Thanks for your review - we appreciate the feedback!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Francine K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Tsawwassen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Tsawwassen Inn

Address: 1665 56 St, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range: $111 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Tsawwassen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tsawwassen Hotel offers 90 large suites with complimentary breakfast, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, complimentary underground parking and over height vehicle parking, microwaves and mini fridges in all guest rooms, an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna, a fitness center and special rates for our weekly and monthly kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Coast Tsawwassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Tsawwassen Hotel Delta
The Coast Tsawwassen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing