We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Ferry”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed one night before leaving on the ferry the next day. Nice and helpful front desk employees. Nice large rooms with nice clean rooms. Easy access from the highway and nice restaurant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildrosetwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thanks for the review, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 563 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

The rooms are very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. A breakfast buffet was included with the room, and it was adequate. We will certainly stay there again on our way to and from Vancouver Island..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi BigPapaBear,

Thanks for the review - we appreciate it! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The Coast is a standard hotel with fairly average accommodation with a solid reputation in Tsawwassen. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and accommodating. It has a generic breakfast buffet with canisters of cereal, yogurts, breads, and pre-made breakfast sandwiches, which is disappointing, so if you want a cooked meal you must travel away from the hotel. Lunch and dinner can be had in the attached Brown's Social Club, but not breakfast. The hotel is nothing to write home about, but a reliable place to stay if passing though or overnighting for a ferry.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boatguy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Hi Boatguy64,

Thanks for your review - we appreciate the feedback!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Francine K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here for just one night on route to Vancouver Island. The location is close to the ferry terminal and is easy to find. The room was clean and quiet. We had to catch the early ferry and left before the breakfast was served. The wifi was slow. Price was reasonable and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Hi Allison,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate it!
We're happy to hear that you found our hotel clean, quiet, and convenient - we look forward to seeing you again!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Love the suites - perfect when some people want to stay up later than others. I wish breakfast would be open later, when we are on vacation we want to sleep in and its impossible to get teenagers up on time to eat breakfast. I feel so stressed and we are supposed to be relaxing! Other than that would definitely recommend!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank AdventurousK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Hi CruisingJon,

Thanks for the feedback - every little bit helps us improve, and we'll certainly take your suggestion about breakfast times into consideration.

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here on our wedding night as it was the nicest hotel with a jacuzzi suite close to our Wedding venue Kirkland House. It was a wonderful suite, conveniently located and decently priced. We would recommend this hotel to others that want to be close to the ferry. The staff didn't seem to make a big fuss though that we were married as I sat in the lobby in my wedding gown.

Room Tip: get a jacuzzi suite... it's amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braverman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Congratulations on your wedding! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your wedding night here - best wishes to you and your new husband!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Tsawwassen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Tsawwassen Inn

Address: 1665 56 St, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range: $116 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Tsawwassen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tsawwassen Hotel offers 90 large suites with complimentary breakfast, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, complimentary underground parking and over height vehicle parking, microwaves and mini fridges in all guest rooms, an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna, a fitness center and special rates for our weekly and monthly kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coast Tsawwassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Tsawwassen Hotel Delta
The Coast Tsawwassen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing