We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
276
241
106
25
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
241
106
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast brown's social house ferry terminal yogurt underground parking great place to stay separate bedroom next morning sitting area starbucks coffee would definitely stay here again boundary bay restaurant next door comfortable hotel social club convenient location coffee table
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 665 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I love the Coast - the Tswwassen Coast lived up to the standards. Nice hotel, good breakfast in the AM and we had a lovely suite with a balcony overlooking the back parking lot. It was in a good location where it was easy to get around. I love coast bodywash - its rare to find hotel products you can actually use!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We recently stayed at this property after a long drive from the BC Interior. We needed to catch an early ferry to Vancouver Island in the morning and decided to give this property a try. What a perfect hotel! We were warmly welcomed, upgraded to a suite, given a goodie bag of cookies, bottles of water, and candy!!! The included breakfast in the morning was outstanding and very well presented. We will definitely stay here again and recommend the Coast Tsawassen to our family & friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koottrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Hi Koottrav,
Thanks for your review - we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a top notch hotel for the category. 7 night or more rate of 95 bucks, you wont find anything better. Clean, Quiet, many upgrades to this older hotel. The lobby is similar to a high end hotel, staff in dress cloths, very kind and accommodating. As I said, for this category of mid level hotel, a strong 5 out of 5.

Room Tip: Room 119, 129, 130, 131, 132 i know are all nice, two room suites!!!, there is a little road noise in morning on the street side!!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scootermp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hi Scootermp, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stay here a few times a year for business travel, mostly when we have a late return from the mainland and need a place to stay before catching the morning ferry to Vancouver Island. In that regard, it is convenient (just minutes from the Ferry Terminal). The hotel itself is a little old - a three story affair with a decent restaurant/bar attached - but fine. Like most Coast hotels, it feels like a retro-fit or a renovated property, where it isn't a four star experience, but they do an okay job, and the rooms are simple, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: An excellent option if you have to overnight near the ferry terminal.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for 1 night. older hotel that needs some upgrades. decent lobby. Had a 2 room suite, living area with sofa, TV, fridge & microwave. small bathroom in need of a remodel, shower/tub combo. sink area outside bathroom. Didn't care for the soap was a large pump for guest after guest to use. Bedroom in back. comfy bed & pillows. Very plain room, walls were poorly painted, not much decor. complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi a plus. Bar/ restaurant next door. it was a bit expensive for what you got.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troythetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews