We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Grove Motel(Tsawwassen)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duck Inn(Ladner)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
271
237
105
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
237
105
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbrown's social houseferry terminalyogurtunderground parkinggreat place to stayseparate bedroomnext morningsitting areastarbucks coffeewould definitely stay here againboundary bayrestaurant next doorcomfortable hotelsocial clubconvenient locationcoffee table
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 654 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We recently stayed at this property after a long drive from the BC Interior. We needed to catch an early ferry to Vancouver Island in the morning and decided to give this property a try. What a perfect hotel! We were warmly welcomed, upgraded to a suite, given a goodie bag of cookies, bottles of water, and candy!!! The included breakfast in the morning was outstanding and very well presented. We will definitely stay here again and recommend the Coast Tsawassen to our family & friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koottrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Hi Koottrav,
Thanks for your review - we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a top notch hotel for the category. 7 night or more rate of 95 bucks, you wont find anything better. Clean, Quiet, many upgrades to this older hotel. The lobby is similar to a high end hotel, staff in dress cloths, very kind and accommodating. As I said, for this category of mid level hotel, a strong 5 out of 5.

Room Tip: Room 119, 129, 130, 131, 132 i know are all nice, two room suites!!!, there is a little road noise in morning on the street side!!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scootermp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hi Scootermp, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stay here a few times a year for business travel, mostly when we have a late return from the mainland and need a place to stay before catching the morning ferry to Vancouver Island. In that regard, it is convenient (just minutes from the Ferry Terminal). The hotel itself is a little old - a three story affair with a decent restaurant/bar attached - but fine. Like most Coast hotels, it feels like a retro-fit or a renovated property, where it isn't a four star experience, but they do an okay job, and the rooms are simple, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: An excellent option if you have to overnight near the ferry terminal.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for 1 night. older hotel that needs some upgrades. decent lobby. Had a 2 room suite, living area with sofa, TV, fridge & microwave. small bathroom in need of a remodel, shower/tub combo. sink area outside bathroom. Didn't care for the soap was a large pump for guest after guest to use. Bedroom in back. comfy bed & pillows. Very plain room, walls were poorly painted, not much decor. complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi a plus. Bar/ restaurant next door. it was a bit expensive for what you got.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troythetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We, like most guests I'd think, stayed at the Coast Tsawwassen only for one night before taking a ferry the next day. The rooms were a bit dated and dark, but clean and the beds were very comfortable. The service was very friendly and attentive, the complimentary continental breakfast a nice touch. Good value for money, I would come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Hi Thomas! Thanks for your note - we appreciate it! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews